We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad bobs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bad Bobs Temple Bar

Bad Bobs Temple Bar
Ranked #72 of 2,526 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Bar, Grill, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: BAD BOBS is one of Dublin's hot-spots for great bar food, cocktails & cold Beer. Serving up all 7 days a week. Bad Bobs also has a great late night scene with fantastic Live Music, Dj's with Saxophonist and dancing across 4 funky floors in the heart of the city. Come find us on Facebook & Twitter!
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bad bobs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Fletch is a legend!! Highly recommend this place. Great atmosphere, stag does welcome. Bar staff even put on the curling for us under request from Sean Broderick Thanks

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smeg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad B, Owner at Bad Bobs Temple Bar, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thanks, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Please come back again. i will pass on your regards to Fletcher.

Regards,
Patrick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    264
    55
    16
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality afternoon with quality bar staff who go above and beyond to do what the Irish do best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Outstanding service from the bar staff who entertained us fantastically during our afternoon at Bad Bobs.....the challenge of the Flatliner was interesting!! Possibly not to be repeated but a first that needed to be tried! Atmosphere was great even on a quietish weekday afternoon. Food excellent, wasn't going to eat but glad we did. Can't fault it, an afternoon which will be remembered and special mention to Keith for an attentive, fun-filled afternoon. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karenhynds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad B, Owner at Bad Bobs Temple Bar, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thanks Karen, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Please come back again. I will pass on your regards to Keith.

Regards,
Patrick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great food just right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Was in Temple Bar on business decided to pop into Badbobs Again for a bite and I hoped or would be as good as it was the last time. I was not disappointed i had the BLT and it was perfect. Not to big not too small an ample portion. So many get that wrong but not bobs . Coffee was lovely too

Helpful?
Thank Anto1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad B, Owner at Bad Bobs Temple Bar, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thanks Anto. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Please come back again.

Regards,
Patrick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
1 review
“An example of irish hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Upon entering the restaurant we were greeted by Thiago, who came to us throughout the night serving us personally, which was the standard throughout the whole bar. Him and the rest of the staff, including the manager who were extremely friendly serving customers on the floor. The live music was outstanding, as good as the service of this bar! As outsiders of dublin city we felt welcomed inside this premises. We recommend this bar to anyone!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RoisinAlanKk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad B, Owner at Bad Bobs Temple Bar, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your review and rating. We appreciate your business and welcome you back in the future. Its nice that our efforts are recognized.

Regards,
Patrick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best place in Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Came to Dublin for the weekend for my birthday. Bad bobs was the first place we went to n didn't want to go anywhere else. Tried a few other bars but none could match. The music and atmosphere was brilliant n the service from the staff second to none. Planning a return in a few months n know where I will spend all my time!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ddcammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad B, Owner at Bad Bobs Temple Bar, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your super review of Bad Bobs. We're happy you had a great weekend and enjoyed Bad Bobs. Happy Birthday!

Regards,
Patrick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bad Bobs Temple Bar also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bad Bobs Temple Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing