We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent food and service”

Banyi Japanese Dining
Ranked #76 of 2,617 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $47
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Banyi Japanese Dining is a hidden gem. A warm and traditional Japanese decor and welcoming staff will await for you in Temple Bar. Be amazed by our wonderful dishes which will entertain both your taste buds and eyes. Our menus are a meticulous selection of the best Japanese dishes, all homemade from the freshest ingredients by our highly experienced Headchef.
1 review
“Excelent food and service”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Best sushi in town and no doubt the best service. Staff are extremely nice and helpful. Very good quality fish. Even though it is in the Temple Bar area, it is a very quiet and relaxed environment Finally found "my" sushi place in Dublin!

Helpful?
Thank Alexandre F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    166
    64
    22
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious sushi, lovely staff & Great value!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

All staff are very friendly, food was delicious and also with reasonable price!! We had a great time here!! Highly recommend for everyone who love Japanese food =)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iloveeat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good services & Great food ♥♥”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This restarant is one of best in Dublin. It is difficult to find good restarant in Dublin.
BUT here is really good food and great services^^

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 상아 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were there as a group for a birthday celebration with a friend. We ordered online and were given a glass of champagne each, free of charge. Had an amazing experience with their delicious platters and sushi. Our friend who was having his birthday was treated with a dessert for free. Would totally recommend it for groups for some tasty Japanese food and a brilliant atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celia222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fri3dtomato, Marketing Director at Banyi Japanese Dining, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Celia222,

thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your Banyi experience, our dishes, and our service.

We are extremely happy when our customers choose to celebrate a special moment with us!

Thank you and we look to welcoming you and your friends again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service based on two visits”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I've enjoyed eating at this restaurant twice. On the first visit I was on my own, and made to feel welcome by the attentive staff, who addressed me by my first name, which I thought was a nice touch. My second visit, about a month later, was also very good, the staff recognising me from my earlier visit. The free Prosecco on arrival for tables booked online is fun, and the food very good. It doesn't offer the best value, compared to chains such as Wagamama or Yo Sushi, but this is reflected in the quality of the service. I'll certainly be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HairyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fri3dtomato, Marketing Director at Banyi Japanese Dining, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear HairyMike,

thank you for your lovely review and your visits to our restaurant.

Your positive words make us really proud. We always strive to provide customers wit excellent and attentive service and exquisite dishes.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Dublin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banyi Japanese Dining also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Banyi Japanese Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing