We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Banyi Japanese Dining
Ranked #85 of 2,700 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $47
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Banyi Japanese Dining is a hidden gem. A warm and traditional Japanese decor and welcoming staff await for you in Temple Bar. Be amazed by our wonderful dishes which will entertain both your taste buds and eyes. Our menus are a meticulous selection of the best Japanese dishes, all homemade from the freshest ingredients by our highly experienced Headchef and staff.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The food at Banyi was amazing. Overall, great experience. Service was perfect, for me it was the best Japanese food I had in Dublin. Would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ricardomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fri3dtomato, Marketing Director at Banyi Japanese Dining, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you very much Ricardomes!

we cannot express our highest gratitude for your review, and our pride for our cuisine.

We believe that a memorable experience should be personalised and varied, et consistent to our precious customers' tastes and likes.
This is why we always make sure we bring out the best from each individual dish we serve.

Hope to see you at Banyi japanese Dining very soon Ricardomes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 586 of 791 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were a couple of friends visiting this restaurant for the first time, so we tried a few different things from the menu. All food didn't just taste good, but looked absolutely amazing too! Fresh ingredients, nice atmosphere, great and really welcoming and friendly service is just a start of things. The best is that they don't just serve the usual and expected. There is a range of foods (starters, mains as well as desserts) that they put their smaller or bigger twists to. I found sushi rolls were amazing for both their taste and visuals equally! And desserts are so experimental and creative that I just didn't expect. All made by the restaurant, even their (very unique flavoured) ice-creams! Have you ever heard of red bean or green tea ice-cream? Favourite was the almond one with the melon and almond tofu pudding. All in all, a unique culinary experience, very welcoming staff, good atmosphere, bang in the city centre and Temple Bar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DiningST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fri3dtomato, Marketing Director at Banyi Japanese Dining, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you DiningST for your review.

We really appreciate your lovely comment and we are delighted that you and yoour friend liked our restaurant!

We really look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Absolutely stuning. Always good food great atmosphere.. Very welcoming staff. Food was teasty and dumpling i enyoj as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Josef_1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fri3dtomato, Marketing Director at Banyi Japanese Dining, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you very much Josef_1233 for your review.

We are always proud when customers love what we offer. We always strive to give our guests unforgettable experiences.

I passed your beautiful comment on to our staff.

we do look forward to seeing you again at Banyi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is without doubt the best Restaurant in Temple Bar
We were a large group but the service was attentive,Beautifully presented and delicious foods arrived in a timely manner,Great wines,lovely staffs,excellent services and the prices won't drain you.
We would definitely go there again.
Would recommend this to anyone.
Thank you for such wonderful evening!

Sujeet

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suj3170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fri3dtomato, Marketing Director at Banyi Japanese Dining, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you Suj3170 for the nice review on tripadvisor.

We're glad that you liked your Banyi Experience.

We are in the process of updating the menus with delicious new Japanese dishes... another reason to pay us another visit!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Not a big fan of asian food bit i have to admit this is tasty, big and really fresh food... Ambiance is great and service exellent. Will definetly be back.. A must GO!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bebert2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fri3dtomato, Marketing Director at Banyi Japanese Dining, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you bebert2604.

we could not agree with you more, you're review describes us in a concise yet effective way!

Thanks for the contribution and we look forward to welcoming you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banyi Japanese Dining also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Banyi Japanese Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing