We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lunch! ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Marker Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Marker Hotel
Ranked #2 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I had a business lunch here and was very impressed. Food very good, seating area is spacious and well organised. My business colleague were also impressed and I would definitely go back.

Only negative thing I would say is they were a bit stretched on staff as we could not get anyone's attention to pay the bill and had to go up to the bar to pay it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 133sinead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear 133Sinead,

Thank you for posting a review of The Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to know that you and your colleagues enjoyed your business lunch as the Brasserie is the perfect place regardless of the occasion.

Thank you again for your comments and I hope to welcoming you back very soon and maybe next time for a leisure lunch.

Kind regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,090
    475
    103
    47
    16
See reviews for
308
1,177
81
692
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Offaly
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Literally the nicest hotel I've stayed in. Such a treat. Utter coolness. Staff all so eager to help and ensure that your stay is all that you want it to be. Service was excellent. Couldn't be faulted. All guests are treated extremely well. Breakfast and le drunch were fabulous, dj in the brassiere was ultra cool. Rooms gorgeous, ceiling to floor windows with fab views. Rooftop bar was unfortunately closed for a private event the days that we were there but after asking at reception it was no problem for us to be shown around the next morning. I can't wait to return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janeymc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Janeymc24,

Thank you for posting a review of The Marker on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and even had the opportunity to have the famous "Le Drunch" with its mouth-watering dishes prepared using the freshest ingredients and not to mention the fabulous cocktails that go down perfect on a sunny afternoon.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

From the moment we arrived we knew this was something special. We handed over our car keys to the valet service and were whisked through to reception and before we knew it we were relaxing in a beautiful double room. Everything about this hotel was 5Star, the room, the decor, the breakfast, the staff and the impressive spa. Dublin's a great place to visit and our stay was definitely enhanced by staying at this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coltinalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Coltinalex,

Thank you for posting a review of The Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to read that you had an amazing time with us from the moment you stepped out of your car until the moment you departed.

On behalf of my team, I thank you again for your lovely comments.

Warm regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Located at the new Docklands area, this hotel is a perfect stop for theatre (right next to Bord Gais) and has a bunch of new restaurants and shops around it. There is bus transportation close by but you can walk to Temple Bar and places downtown in 15-20 minutes. Rooms were very quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. Beautifully done gym and pool area (has a steam and dry sauna). We didn't get to try the rooftop bar but that always looked like a highlight. Price for the room for what we got was more than reasonable. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kieran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Kieran S,

Thank you for your review of the Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed ideally located next door to the Bord Gais Theatre and not far from the city centre.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and had full use of our facilities including the stunning Spa & Wellness Centre.

We hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten the bar food a few times before going to the nearby theatre and it is generally excellent. This is the first we have eaten in the restaurant. It was a deal so not sure if the price we paid reflects the usual bill. The food was just fantastic. It was as good as the food we had recently in a Michelin star restaurant. The chef is Garret Mullins. The restaurant was packed and he managed to produce some very high quality food for a lot of people. On top of that the service and staff were very good and attentive. I would recommend this restaurant.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Peter M,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Brasserie at The Marker Hotel.

I am delighted that you had a wonderful experience and I do have to agree with you that the dishes created by Gareth and his Team are always delicious! The service is all in the little, personal touches and it is great to see that the service was as attentive and impressive as the food.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Warm regards,
Stephan de Vries
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Went there to celebrate a special occasion with my wife and go to the theatre next door. I have to say that everyone that i encountered was so friendly and helpfull and they couldnt do enough for you. The staff remembered our names and wished us a happy anniversary wherever we went, vert impressive considering that it seemed they were pretty busy while i was there.
My wife already hinted that she wants to be brought back there again and to be honest, i cant wait to go back either!

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the Canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Garrett D,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your time with us and that the team helped to make it that bit more especial for you.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting Dublin with work. Wow what a hotel! Staff were so attentive, room was beautiful-large and spacious and so modern. Location was just what we needed-no time to explore but close to our offices. Breakfast was high quality and lots of choice. The rooftop bar was stunning-made for a great drinks reception. Overall a perfect stay, would love to return!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank EnglandCls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie_Sheil, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear EnglandCIs,

Thank you for posting a review of The Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor.

The Marker is indeed great for both business and pleasure as it combines everything that our corporate clients might need like complementary WIFI, spacious rooms and then a lovely Spa & Wellness Centre to relax and unwind after a hard day work.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Lili Torres
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.7 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,688 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,265 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marker Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marker Hotel

Property: The Marker Hotel
Address: Grand Canal Square | Docklands, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marker Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extraordinary, surprising and luxurious, the Marker Hotel is the perfect urban retreat for those who crave the unconventional, yet still expect the exceptional standards of service that are the signature of a member of The Leading Hotels of the World(R). One of Dublin's most visually arresting landmarks, the Marker Hotel offers a distinct blend of urban style and luxury. Located right in the heart of the Docklands, Dublin's most prolific cultural hub, it's the perfect base from which to explore our capital city. The hotel features a ground floor bar and restaurant as its centre piece, with 187 guest rooms over six floors. It also features a Rooftop Lounge, a striking space overlooking Dublin city, which blends indoor and outdoor areas the perfect space to enjoy lunch, cocktails and dinner. The Marker's spa features five spacious treatment rooms with a designated relaxation area and a 23 metre infinity pool. Further amenities include a jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and fitness suite. The Marker's Conference and events facilities will contain nine adaptable spaces with capacities ranging from 20-250 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Marker Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing