We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A serious must!”
Review of Wakedock

Wakedock
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wakedock is Ireland’s first cable wakeboard park, located in the heart of the Dublin Docklands area. Our System 2.0 is ideal for beginners to learn wakeboarding. We have two obstacles, a kicker and a slider, which guarantee tons of fun for more advanced riders. Only one wakeboarder uses the cable at any time, which means that every session is a 1:1 with our qualified wakeboard instructors who are operating the cable. The speed can be adjusted to the riders abilities and after a fall, the cable is stopped and the handle brought back to the rider – there is no need to swim to the quayside or back to the start pontoon. Wakedock offers tuition ride passes group sessions kids boarding school
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A serious must!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Had a great time at Wakedock at the weekend! The set up is great and staff were fantastic, really helpful and friendly. Having never wakeboarded before I'd be lying if I said I wasn't a bit nervous but with the excellent tuition we got from our instructor I was hooked within 5 minutes! Would definitey recommend it to anyone, whether you're into watersports or not!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sianyp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakedock, Owner at Wakedock, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hi Sianyp13,
Thank you very much for taking the time and leaving a review about Wakedock. It's great to hear you enjoyed your first time wakeboarding!
See you again soon,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Fun”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is by far the best thing to do in Dublin City. The staff were friendly and helpful. Although I am a beginner I could see improvement straight away thanks to a demonstration by the manager. I will definitely be back to have a go at the jumps!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Damian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakedock, Owner at Wakedock, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi Damian,
Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving a review about Wakedock. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the wakeboarding with us and made good progress in your first set.
See you again soon:-)
Best wishes, Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WakeDock Dublin”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great 2.0 cable track at a great location in the Grand Canal Docks, which is easy to reach by bike, car or train (DART). I recommend the club night on Wednesday, which is a nice way to end a working day :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Markajansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakedock, Owner at Wakedock, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi Markajansen,
Thank you very much for taking the time and leaving a review about Wakedock, it's great that you're enjoying our Club Nights. We might see you next Wednesday then:-)
Best wishes,
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great setup&wicked location”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Loved it! Went with a group and it was great craic. The whole setup works well with wetsuits, showers and a lift out and back on the boats as well as an instructor there at all times to give tips. Everyone picked it up really quickly and we were all buzzing about it over pints afterwards. Didn't manage a shot at the jumps, but I'l be back to have a crack at them next time!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Oran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakedock, Owner at Wakedock, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi Oran M,
Thank you very much for taking the time and leaving a review about Wakedock. It's great to hear your feedback on our setup and we are delighted you had a good time wakeboarding with us.
See you again soon!
Best wishes, Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fun”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Total class. As a complete beginner I've never had so much fun taking up a sport, really nice relaxed vibe too. The fact that it is in the city centre is just the cherry on top!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DanielGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakedock, Owner at Wakedock, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi DanielGreene,

Thank you very much for taking the time and leaving a review about Wakedock. Great to hear you enjoyed your first time wakeboarding. Looking forward to seeing you back for another set!
Best wishes, Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wakedock also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Wakedock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing