We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Slice Of Fantasy In Central Dublin”
Review of The ferocious Mingle Marcade - CLOSED

The ferocious Mingle Marcade
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dear customers,The Ferocious Mingle Marcade has moved its business to 60 Camden Street and is still under the management of Rainey J Dillon and Eamonn A Mooney. All the Mingle traders are delighted with the busy buzzy surroundings of our new location and thank all our regular customers for their support and it's lovely to see familiar faces coming in to wish us well. Oscar Verne's Cafe, Cake and Elf, Crafty Fox, Phillips Artefacts with vintage in abundance, BBs and Tam's curios and originals, Retropoilis, The Yoga Hub's Happy Food Deli, Bardic Bookstall, Lucia's Chalet, JM Smilk 60's Fashion,Vanessa's Chalet, Oculus Art Gallery, The Josie Baggley Company and weekly market traders are all waiting to tempt you. Our cinema is a cosy sumptious cubby where you can relax and watch an old movie whilst ejoying a hot winter beverage and our regular musicians will entertain you with melliflous melody!The Ferocious Mingle Marcade known as Dublin's Fancy Dress Market has a fancy dress day every Sunday-great fun altogether!See you there!Thursday 11 to 8pm Fri Sat and Sun 11 to 6Warmest Wishes Rainey Eamonn and The Marvelous Mingle Traders
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Love this place - its like stepping into Alice in Wonderland. Some great stalls and some even better food stands. There is little cinema area in the middle where you can just chill out and take a breather for normal life. This place is really worth visiting.

2  Thank cailindeas30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

7 - 11 of 20 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a great little market that you'd nearly miss as you walk down Thomas Street. It's got lovely food and lots of interesting things for sale. There is often some live music. Definitely worth dropping into.

2  Thank kodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainey J D, Owner at The ferocious Mingle Marcade, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2015

Thankyou for taking the time to write your kind review and we're glad you have enjoyed our attempt to offer Dublin something relaxed and different! Rainey and Eamonn and Teddyben
Unfortunately we have closed our velvet curtained doors but wish you all the best in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The wonderful steampunk aesthetic makes this market a fun place to visit. I think there's probably more there for folks looking for vintage clothes, but there's also books, music, quirky household stuff and good food, especially the baked goods. The atmosphere is also a big selling point.

2  Thank GingerMedievalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainey J D, Owner at The ferocious Mingle Marcade, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2015

Thankyou for taking the time to write your kind review and we're glad you have enjoyed our attempt to offer Dublin something relaxed and different! Rainey and Eamonn and Teddyben
Unfortunately we have closed our velvet curtained doors but wish you all the best in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I decided to check out this little hidden treasure based on previous trip adviser reviews. I was not disappointed! My elderly mother, my brother and my 12 year old all had a great time exploring the quirky stores in this covered lane way, hidden behind a bus stop. My brother found antique cuff links that he had been looking for. I found a vintage dress and a fabulous funky coat. My daughter found earrings make by the jewelry vendor and my mom found a vintage sweater. The prices were all very reasonable and half the fun was exploring the depths of the lane way. There are kiosks of food, vendors of all kinds, live entertainment and an area to watch old movies! What a hoot. My daughter thought it reminded her of the old alleyways in Harry Potter. She is still talking about it to all of her friends! We found the vendors all friendly and attentive without being overbearing. Will definitely come back again next time we're in Dublin

3  Thank Cindiana49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainey J D, Owner at The ferocious Mingle Marcade, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2015

Thankyou for taking the time to write your kind review and we're glad you have enjoyed our attempt to offer Dublin something relaxed and different! Rainey and Eamonn and Teddyben
Unfortunately we have closed our velvet curtained doors but wish you all the best in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

From the moment I walked in to this hidden away treasure I was blown away. something different with fizz and friendliness. Best stall holders who go that extra mile even dressing up on a Sunday! check out Andrew on the book stall he's always got something unusual and interesting. In fact nothing is run of the mill there, The first time I went I was with my 5 year old goddaughter who got her photo taken with Sinead from the Crafty Fox stall as she was fascinated by the eyeballs hanging from her hair!
If your on your way to the guinness factory you have to call in and soak up some of the best atmosphere in the whole of Dublin, There is no excuse to miss this place!

4  Thank Helenbaggaley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainey J D, Owner at The ferocious Mingle Marcade, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2015

Thankyou for taking the time to write your kind review and we're glad you have enjoyed our attempt to offer Dublin something relaxed and different! Rainey and Eamonn and Teddyben
Unfortunately we have closed our velvet curtained doors but wish you all the best in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The ferocious Mingle Marcade also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing