We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding”

The Vintage Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 2,547 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Irish, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had lunch on the last day of 2013 and it was superb. Honest well prepared food which we all enjoyed. Service was fantastic and the Milltown Galway girl deserves the support for such an exceptional job. Well done ......we certainly appreciated the best meal of 2013

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeddie1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,074
    205
    54
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meath
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brought the best out in the food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

I had the tastiest meal of the year here! Creamy risotta to start, with salmon and capers and a winter friendly lamb shank for my main. The desert - a pot with lemon was sublime - the texture was indescribable...I loved it. Gorgeous flavours and beautifully presented. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenf1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

It took a while to manage to get a table here, but perseverance paid off. Upon entering we were promptly greeted and seated by one of two extremely friendly staff. The surroundings are not up to the standards of a quality restaurant, but the food made up for that. €40 / person for a Christmas dinner was not too expensive for the quality received. Both our meals were very tasty. The no corkage fee to the BYOB was the icing on the cake. I'll definitely be returning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dion_dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“24 happy people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

usually it is very difficult to please a big group of people at christmas, but not this year we booked the vintage kitchen for our staff party and quite honestly it was the best time we have had so far, food was amazing, service couldnt have been nicer or more efficient and the night went brilliantly, it is small but well worth the visit, book in advance as i seen them turn away numerous people & it also took a cancellation for us to get in, thanks vintage and keep up the great work already booked for next years party.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Cannot believe this restaurant has such good reviews. Went last Friday, only Christmas set menu (E40 for 3 courses!!) available. Very limited menu. Food was good (but way overpriced) until the cheeseboard came out...the worst and smallest cheeseboard ever, slivers of mediocre cheese (so sorry I didnt' take a pic).
Overall the room is grotty, and smells of old chip oil...won't be going again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank magdonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vintage Kitchen also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Vintage Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing