We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh & tasty Vietnamese food”
Review of Pho Viet

Pho Viet
Ranked #88 of 2,617 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Vietnamese Cuisine prepare with high quality ingredients full of flavor and taste. Highly recommend to any customers who had or have not tried Vietnamese food before. We can try our best to prepare the dishes to your taste. We can also cater dishes for Vegetarians, Vegans or Celiacs. Location: 5 minutes walk from the Spire, on the right side of the Ambassador Theatre.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh & tasty Vietnamese food”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

On a hot sunny evening in Dublin, it was wonderful to have a new food experience, fresh and light tasting Vietnamese food, was very impressed. The place was extremely clean, service was excellent, didnt want anything too heavy on the tummy, and this fitted the bill nicely. Will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Berboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    188
    34
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cavan, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Familiar options”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I choose familiar safe options for me of crispy spring rolls and vietnamese chicken curry. While these were good I could not rave about them. The curry was not as fresh tasting as I expected, not that it was not made fresh but rather that it was powdery rather than tasting the fresh spices and herbs.

Saying that, all other customers went for the noodle soups and the fresh cold spring rolls. I may have chosen badly and I will definitely go back to try them.

I really liked the atmosphere, simple basic and genuine family owned Vietnamese spot. They allow BYO wine at 5 euro corkage. I would do that next time as I found 23 euro for a basic Sav Blanc was quiet expensive. Otherwise the food was priced well.

Recommend trying it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A secret that has to be shared!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our group visited here last night before heading to a show in the Abbey Theatre. Several of the group had been before and raved so we all decided to go. Well all i can say is WOW! ok the decor is very very basic but with the quality of food that was served, the decor didn't need to be anything. The staff were very nice and very professional. I had the fresh springs rolls and then the chicken curry. The fresh spring rolls were made of rice wrapping and filled with veg, prawn and pork/beef. The curry was out of this world. There was 14 of us in total and all of us left very very happy. I'm already going back this weekend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“welcome addition”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Have visited twice in the last month and loved it both times . Great to have proper vietnamese food in Dublin at last .Prices very low for everything but very good quality food, pleasant surroundings , even if upstairs is very very bright. Spring rolls and beef noodle soup favourites so far . Viet the owner is lovely and deserves to do well .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic and good value”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just back from lunch at pho viet, will be back again. Very friendly owner and staff, lovely spring rolls to start, and great beef noodle soup and chicken noodle coups as mains. Fresh, tasty and filling and just as I remember the dishes in Vietnam. Try the cold sweet coffee, it's got a real kick. The toilets were clean too.
Overall very good and would recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brookevilledublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Viet also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Pho Viet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing