We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Indian food - possibly the best we have had!”

Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #144 of 2,772 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Kathmandu Kitchen is authentic Nepalese and Indian cuisine dedicated to providing the customer with an exceptional overall dining experience to moderate prices, consistently. This restaurant is full of Light, colors and that festive ambience which makes our customers relax and enjoy their meal. With a buzzy atmosphere and a healthy competition in the hospitality industry it is time to try something difference from the Chicken Tikka Masala and Kathmandu Kitchen is here to provide its customers that difference. We believe only in excelling and so do our friendly staffs, unique Nepalese hospitality that will make you return soon for another tantalizing "taste".
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have had dinner and most recently lunch at this excellent, elegant and classy restaurant with its charming friendly and efficient service and sumptuous taste fest which is cooked with real skill and flair. What a lovely treat we will definitely return soon for more of the lovely same!

Thanks so much to all at Kathmandu Kitchen for two unforgettably delicious meals and wonderful service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BonneVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu-Kitchen1, Manager at Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had enjoyable dining experience in Kathmandu Kitchen Dublin. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards
Kathmandu Kitchen Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

535 - 539 of 770 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

Had a pre show meal last evening and it was wow. Great food, great staff and great value. The best Indian we have ever had in Dublin and one of the best ever.
WE WILL BE BACK!!!

Thank Patmkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu-Kitchen1, Manager at Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had enjoyable dining experience in Kathmandu Kitchen Dublin. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards
Kathmandu Kitchen Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Came there for the first time 3 months ago and since then we came back almost every week. Food is AMAZING - you can blindly order any dish on the menu and be sure its going to be delicious. The waiters recommendations are also good to follow.

The place is very cosy, staff exceptionally friendly and professional, prices ok and portions generous. Being at Kathmandu is like going for a trip - its exciting, tasty, full of flavors & fun. Will definitely come back in one week !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu-Kitchen1, Manager at Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had enjoyable dining experience in Kathmandu Kitchen Dublin. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards
Kathmandu Kitchen Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Fancied something different so our waiter guided us through his menu and chose us a delightful dish, starters, and all our mains were hot in heat and flavour and made for a great nights eating. Reasonably priced and in nice surroundings, highly recommend This restaurant and will visit again if ever in Ireland again.

Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu-Kitchen1, Manager at Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had enjoyable dining experience in Kathmandu Kitchen Dublin. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards
Kathmandu Kitchen Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Pradeep was our waiter - -super friendly and helpful. We ordered the Chicken Tikka Masala ( great), the garlic naan ( great) and veggie fried rice ( great). We ordered the CTM "medium" because Pradeep told us that the CTM is a little bit sweet, so ordering it medium hot made the whole dish come out perfectly for us!
Ohh my mouth is watering now!!!

We had a window seat and it was fun people-watching. Beautifully decorated restaurant. Great prices, too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank triptik123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu-Kitchen1, Manager at Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had enjoyable dining experience in Kathmandu Kitchen Dublin. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards
Kathmandu Kitchen Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing