We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly excellent service and food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant

Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant
Ranked #77 of 2,528 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $27
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Kathmandu Kitchen is authentic Nepalese and Indian cuisine dedicated to providing the customer with an exceptional overall dining experience to moderate prices, consistently. This restaurant is full of Light, colors and that festive ambience which makes our customers relax and enjoy their meal. With a buzzy atmosphere and a healthy competition in the hospitality industry it is time to try something difference from the Chicken Tikka Masala and Kathmandu Kitchen is here to provide its customers that difference. We believe only in excelling and so do our friendly staffs, unique Nepalese hospitality that will make you return soon for another tantalizing "taste".
United States
Level Contributor
228 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Friendly excellent service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Pradeep was our waiter - -super friendly and helpful. We ordered the Chicken Tikka Masala ( great), the garlic naan ( great) and veggie fried rice ( great). We ordered the CTM "medium" because Pradeep told us that the CTM is a little bit sweet, so ordering it medium hot made the whole dish come out perfectly for us!
Ohh my mouth is watering now!!!

We had a window seat and it was fun people-watching. Beautifully decorated restaurant. Great prices, too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank triptik123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu-Kitchen1, Manager at Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had enjoyable dining experience in Kathmandu Kitchen Dublin. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards
Kathmandu Kitchen Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    169
    48
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I recently visited Dublin and just had to try out this jewel of a restaurant. Stunning decor and warm friendly service welcomed us. Our waiter Pradip was a delight. The three of us ordered dishes to share. Momo's, shrimp, butter chicken, naan... everything was perfect. The preparation and presentation were exquisite, but the taste was the real prize, absolutely delicious! This is by far one of the best Nepalese/Indian restaurants we have experienced. If in Dublin, this place is a must.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu-Kitchen1, Manager at Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had enjoyable dining experience in Kathmandu Kitchen Dublin. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards
Kathmandu Kitchen Managemen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Had a party of 10 including 5 children...the place was cozy but was able to handle a big table. Friendly staff and amazing Indian food! Kids devoured the butter chicken....had to order more. Great Biriyani and delicious tikka masala ! Watch out for the vindaloo, it was spicy but delicious! Definitely worth the visit!

Helpful?
Thank ajwick737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu-Kitchen1, Manager at Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had enjoyable dining experience in Kathmandu Kitchen Dublin. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Kathmandu Kitchen Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Had a lovely meal in Kathmandu Kitchen late on Saturday evening past. I had the chicken tikka masala with pilau rice, and my partner had the lamb Rogan Josh. We also shared a plain nann. Everything was delicious! One of the best Indians we have ever eaten. The staff are very friendly too. Very reasonably priced!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy-Mc-150490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu-Kitchen1, Manager at Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had enjoyable dining experience in Kathmandu Kitchen Dublin. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Kathmandu Kitchen Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gjovik, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, everytnig else ok.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

The restaurant is a small, cozy place but its located right next to a somewhat trafficked street, with a TV in the background showing football, (world cup, but still) I was a bit disappointed as soon as I entered. The staff was friendly, but it was clear that they did not think we would be returning. I guess its normal, considering our very typical tourist look and the amount of tourists going through the area. The food was good but I'm afraid it was nothing exceptional, if you simply want some Indian food; this is the place, if you want that special Indian experience you should look some more.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OttoTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu-Kitchen1, Manager at Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. However you mention TV. Kathmandu Kitchen Dublin does not have any television in the restaurant premises until today. may be back of house, staff use their Smart phone to watch World cup or May be different restaurant you were.
We delighted that you enjoyed our food.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Kathmandu Kitchen Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing