We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Food - reasonable prices”

King Charlie's Malaysian & Chinese Restaurant
Price range: $18 - $33
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: In King charlie's Malaysian and Chinese Restaurant, you can choose from the Malaysian or Chinese Menu so if you’d prefer to stick with Chinese Starters you know and trust, then choose from favourites including Peking Duck or Barbecued Spare Ribs, which will satisfy any cravings.Or for Malaysian Starters, try the Malaysian Combination includes Kajang Chicken Satay, Roti Canai, Won Ton and Honey Glazed Chicken Wings.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty Food - reasonable prices”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Booked this restaurant on spec. Staff were all extremely friendly and attentive despite the fact that it was very busy (topping up wine and water etc). We ate at the back of the restaurant and I think the front is nicer so maybe it would be an idea to ask for a table at the front (maybe this is me just being particular). There was a good selection on the menu and the food was very tasty and reasonably priced. I would definitely return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank absolutetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    17
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great tasting food”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had two meals in this restaurant during a long weekends stay. Very tasty with good flavours coming through each dish I tried. The atmosphere was good and the staff excellent.
I note a very disgruntled reviewer earlier in the year? Not my experience at all.
Not the cheapest place to go in Dublin, but I think it is overall good value.
I can only recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“My Birthday Celebration!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I had my birthday dinner at this restaurant. It was very nice experience.. The table, decor, music was perfect. The food was fantastic and knowing it was a birthday dinner they pulled out all the stops. PERSONALISED BIRTHDAY DESSERT!!! We did not feel rushed at any stage. Kelvin was our server and he really was friendly and interested.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delicious food,but service could be improved a little”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

was here with family at weekend for a family meal. food was deilicious and staff were extremely friendly and helpful but got some of our orders wrong and just as we were going to go back to the rice dish (two of us ordered fried rice) for more helpings- we realized it was gone! staff had taken the bowl of fried rice away! Didnt like that at all. However, food was excellent.
Decor could be upgraded-very outdated. Chairs very grubby. probably would go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IRISHGAL30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious little place, bit pricey”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

King Charlie's is a nice Malaysian restaurant in the heart of South Dublin. The staff is incredibly pleasant and can make great suggestions for the dinners unfamiliar with Malaysian cuisine. The food is very good but is a bit overpriced. The atmosphere of the restaurant could be slightly improved.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nualaloula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Charlie's Malaysian & Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing