We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fire Restaurant

Fire Restaurant
Ranked #140 of 2,397 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I love this restaurant - second time visiting and thoroughly enjoyed the food the service and the atmosphere - will def be back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    372
    158
    75
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced,overcooked food,poor service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had dinner here the week before last on the Saturday evening.There was 2 of us.Were to begin,we had so many different servers at out table.I had the house special prawns,overcooked.My steak ordered rare was medium.My husband loves lamb,was supposed to be cooked pink,it was well done,his starter was goats cheeese,it was burnt on the edges.We had to wait for everything,they brought the wrong wine choice and the wrong desserts.It left a sour taste and a dent in the pocket.Pity as we heard really good things about here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mary o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Return visit a big let down!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We went back to Fire for my husbands birthday celebration. We were there one before and thoroughly enjoyed it. There were four of us. I ordered potatoe and pea soup for starter, which was different and tasted delicious. But what a let down for the steak I ordered. I don't know whether it was lack of money or cutbacks , a new chef or owner. The steak was burned to a crisp. Totally black on the outside and dried to bits on the inside. They served it with chunky chips,which were so bland to the taste it was
unbelievable. The service was good and the waiters were pretty responsive. But all and all I would not go back there's again. Nor would I recommend the restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FinolaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great no nonsense venue for group dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Fire is great for large groups. The atmosphere is buzzing, food is very good (especially the Hereford steaks) and it has something for everyone except the fussiest eater. Service is friendly and prompt. Great locwtion in centre of town. Would be good for small groups or couples too if not looking for romance - it's a noisy, bright place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ynca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

In short, fantastic food, friendly service and overall just a fantastic night. The seafood at Fire is to die for. Wine can be pricey but the quality outweighs the price. This is a must do in Dublin

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenjens66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Fire Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing