We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Asador

Asador
Ranked #175 of 2,558 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: ASADOR is a Spanish word that means 'Grill' or to cook over fire. At ASADOR we celebrate the relationship of food and fire, cooking the best of Irish Meats and Sea Food over our bespoke 7 foot 'ASADOR' or Barbecue.
Dublin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just a great place, great layout, good atmosphere and brilliant staff. The food itself is mouthwatering with a great menu where you would be happy to keep coming back to get through everything on it. Not cheap but worth it, highly recommended you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JockserDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    105
    36
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Nice ambience”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

THe food is delightful for meat lovers and the restuarant has a very friendly and relaxed vibe. Bookings are a bit difficult but it will be well worth the wait. I would recommend this restuarant

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Calamari I have ever had!!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Asador means chargrilled.... The dishes here are amazing!! All chargrilled on coal, maple wood and apples!!! I had the calamari and it was the real deal. Uncut, not battered...... Just chargrilled to perfection and served with a beautiful sauce. I would also highly recommend the chocolate fondant for dessert!!! Will definitely be back again soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank els-bels-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A carnivores delight!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We ate in Asador on a Saturday night and Despite having booked it two weeks previous we could only get a 9PM sitting. The restaurant was busy and buzzy, we had a lovely table where we could see everything that was going on. The front of house staff were exceptionally friendly and our waiter was very attentive and knowledgeable. Although very eager to up sell at any opportunity. We shared the meet platter between us. It was really good although the onion rings and the fries were a bit disappointing. The meats were all cooked beautifully. Although fish features heavily on the menu too I think this really is a restaurant for meat lovers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Really great meat, for real logers”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I am a meat expert...I found that this restaurant makes very tasty fillets and meat is very soft. Very good service as well

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asador also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Asador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing