We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dux & Co. - CLOSED

Dux & Co.
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Birthday dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed dinner , really good friendly service. Short menu which can only be a good thing quality wise. Would highly recommend the chili poppers

Helpful?
Thank prmacn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great atmosphere. Cool location looking over the ha'penny bridge of you get the right window seat. The pulled pork sandwich or the meatballs are my personal favorites washed down with a raspberry lemonade! Brunch, lunch or dinner.. I'd consider Dux&co for all three.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place for lunch.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Good food, great value, great location, good buzz and great service,m. Very nice spot for a casual lunch!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonathanvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BYO Friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Went with two friends looking for a byo place, and the place we were looking for wasn't there, but we found this place instead, they let us bring in our wine, cider and rum. The food on the menu wasn't all available but we ordered and got great sized meals, after we ate, we stayed in the restaurant to finish our drinks and they had these swings, which we enjoyed swinging on! The staff were friendly and it was great they let my friend have his rum, which is not ever accepted in a BYO!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Starina1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great meal in a great setting. So much better then stumbling into one of those tourist bars on the main drag, this is where people who actually live in Dublin come to eat. The staff was very friendly, and the sticky toffee pudding was delicious. Loved the little jar of candies that came with the bill, nice touch. My only regret is we ate too much.

The style reminded us a lot of some of the places we like to eat at backhome in Brooklyn. Also appreciated the approach to sourcing food locally.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a_ellis_island
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dux & Co. also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing