We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copper Alley Bistro

Copper Alley Bistro
Ranked #82 of 2,528 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $52
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: • The Copper Alley Bistro at the Harding Hotel is situated in the heart of Dublin’s Cultural District, on the edge of Temple Bar and right beside one of Dublin’s most famous landmarks Christ Church Cathedral.• Copper Alley itself is a famous site which dates back to the 13th Century and follows the route of an earlier Viking street. During the 15th Century it was known as Parson’s Lane.• By the 17th Century it had become known as Copper Ally, taking its name from the money which was minted there. It was famous for it’s Taverns and Eating Houses and in 1742 the first performance of Handel’s Messiah was performed in a music hall nearby.• Copper Alley was also home to a famous Brothel run by a woman known as Darkey Kelly. • Copper Alley Bistro provides top value cuisine in a very relaxing, informal atmosphere. Out friendly & efficient staff will be delighted to attend to you on your visit.• Our renowned selection of Steaks, Seafood, Chicken and Vegetarian dishes are delicious and appealing to all. Restaurant sits approx 50 – 60 people Looking over the Christchurch Cathedral Opening Hours: Breakfast: 7.30am – 11.45am Monday – Sunday Lunch served from 12 noon – 4pm Evening Meals from 4pm – 10.00pm Early Bird Menu served from 4pm – 7pm.
Surrey United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing meal here. Staff are very helpful and attentive. Decor is relaxing and friendly. Food is outstanding. Thank you for a fab time

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    188
    47
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Samos, Greece
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

just back to home after week holıday from dublin.had fantastic dinner ın copper alley bistro.food was exelent .staff was werry friendly.werry good price.would recommend this restaurant to every one.realy enjoyed this place chıcken wıth specıal souce was lovly .hıgly recommend this place

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
9 Thank ayasofya293974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, fab dessert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Went for dinner before going to a show and I have to say staff were great, food was extremely tasty but ohh my word, dessert was something else!! I am not a chocolate fan but ... I will always remember the Guinness Chocolate mousse... I can honestly say it was the best I've ever had!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeyatco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I remember the dessert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We went for lunch a few days before Christmas. Copper Alley was warm and comfortable. Though our entrees were good, it was the dessert, Guinness Chocolate Mousse, that I remember. We liked it so much we tried to duplicate it for our Christmas day dessert. Service was excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank welloff78726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First class!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Went for dinner recently, having heard great things about the food and we weren't disappointed! Food was delicious, we both ordered the beef burger for main and the Guinness chocolate mousse for desert, and the service was great. The prices are really good for the quality & the atmosphere is relaxing. Also had a great wine and cocktail menu. Would thoroughly recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Alley Bistro also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Copper Alley Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing