We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot for coffee or lunch”
Review of 105 Cafe Bistro

105 Cafe Bistro
Ranked #60 of 113 Coffee & Tea in Dublin
Price range: $12 - $17
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely spot for coffee or lunch”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a great little local eatery. The decor is vintage in style and very relaxing. It's filled with yummy mummies, mothers and daughters, business people from the local offices and occasionally the Leinster players. The coffee is tasty and good value. The lunch was very nice, good menu for a neighborhood spot including tempura fish and chips, prawns and pasta, burgers, etc. They also offer all day brunches at the weekends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarmenAtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    2
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“had a nice time”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

was in 105 this week had some fab food staff very nice had the in laws wit us and they are picky . they enjoyed it i will be bask thanks louie

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“London calling in !”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

stopped off here for for meal with friends , loved the decor very cosy colours remind me of Greek islands ! and the menu was very appealing , will definitely go again once back in Dublin.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cafe 105”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Working nearby, we don't have much choice for a Friday lunch, our usual spot is Ashton's Pub on the corner. We decided to try Cafe 105 for lunch.

The decor is wonderful, the place looks amazing inside. Outside are a couple of hideous patio heaters and umbrellas, not very nice really but the decor inside makes up for it.

The menu looks appetizing with something for everyone. When passing I noticed they advertised homemade pizzas but they were not on the lunch menu. All in all the sandwiches and mains were tasty but bland and slightly expensive for the meager portions. Grand for a quick lunch.

One lady serving, who seemed to be from the southern USA was wonderful, she hosted very well and was most pleasant. A gentleman who seemed to be the boss and the other staff were not so friendly, and we felt a little rushed. Our plates were being cleared while some of our party were still eating and for me that's not nice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a pleasant experience”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This restaurant really something. I went there one weeknight and found the menu on offer was thorough and extensive and will suit any palate (I know some very picky eaters). I left comfortably full and feeling cheerful. A thumbs up for this pleasant little establishment.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 105 Cafe Bistro also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to 105 Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing