We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza & Coffee”
Review of Al Vesuvio

Al Vesuvio
Ranked #250 of 2,591 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pizza & Coffee”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Very nice staf friendly atmosphere. They make beast pizza in dublin really I have chance to try few rest around but this one is my type. Also they do real italian coffe segafredo. I be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    97
    24
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian taste ”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The food was excellent, authentic Italian, very good quality and the service was excellent as well, we were in Dublin for the weekend and found it by chance, so happy we did. We had pizza and pasta, both very good!

Helpful?
Thank Mary774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice pizza and good atmosphere”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have eaten there a few times and the food is always good. Pizza is very nice and staff are friendly. I'm Italian and I would recommend the place as it's one of the nicest in Dublin

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fede V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Busy, friendly Italian restaurant”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a genuine Italian restaurant with Italian staff. We ate as a group of seven after the Ireland/Scotland game. Al Vesuvio is a nice distance from the stadium.
Food was very tasty and not too long a wait despite a very busy establishment.
Staff were under pressure, but were still very attentive and always with a smile.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Talan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“An expensive, mediocre and disappointing meal”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We ordered delivery using Just Eat from Al Vesuvio, two starters and two mains for 30.50 EUR inc delivery.

The garlic bread was ok. The chicken wings were ok, but the sauce was no where near how the menu described them: "served in our famous hot sauce". The sauce was sweet if anything, but not spicy in any way.

For main courses Al Vesuvio go for quantity over quality. For 8 EUR the pasta portions are very generous and appears to be good value, but the Bolognese sauce on my spaghetti was very bland. When I pay for it, expect it to be just as good if not better than the SpagBol I make at home.

My partners main was also bland; it was meant to have chilies in it, but again it was not spicy nor hot in any way. Neither of us ate much of our main dishes.

Driver went to wrong address also, so my main dish needed to be reheated. It can happen and driver was very apologetic, but we gave full address and very clear instructions with order to avoid this. I probably would have forgiven this if the food was any good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Vesuvio also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Al Vesuvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing