We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable oysters and foie gras; skip the shrimp cocktail.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of No. 27 Bar & Lounge

No. 27 Bar & Lounge
Ranked #570 of 2,529 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $13 - $19
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: No. 27 Bar & Lounge is the place to see and be seen in Dublin. Always buzzing, serving creative cocktails and a wide range of food perfect for sharing, No. 27 sparkles with style and sophisticated fun.
PA and Spain
Level Contributor
126 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Unbelievable oysters and foie gras; skip the shrimp cocktail.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Terrific oysters, outstanding foie gras shipped over from The Saddle Room, excellent manhattans. Pricey but unfortunately worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FGLinBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    42
    23
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
133 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Bar, a bit expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great atmosphere in this restaurant/bar. My wife had the daily curry special which was excellent. I had fish and chips which were not as good as I have had at other restaurants. Overall a very good experience, but the prices were high for what we received.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunsetviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great vibe - great cocktails!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went here for a pre-dinner cocktail and also then cam e back afterwards for more drinks/dancing. There was quite a queue when we returned at 10.30pm, and seemed to be one in one out (even though what seemed like bouncers 'friends' were getting in without queueing!) but the queue did move quite quickly. The cocktails were delicious and not that pricey for Dublin, and the music was great. A perfect atmosphere inside, packed with people of all ages, a great fun night!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank claireaustin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great PINT, Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a great lounge, great food at a hotel bar/lounge, what a treat.Always a great selection, need to take a drink to you room, no problem, they are happy to help.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 38allovertheplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Impeccable service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

OK, it's a bar, but an exceptionally well-run one, with lovely design and phenomenal service. We highly recommend it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No. 27 Bar & Lounge also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to No. 27 Bar & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing