We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dave was amazing!”

Dawn2Dusk Guided Photography Tours
Ranked #100 of 227 Tours in Dublin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Guided Photography Tours. A sightseeing trip with a difference! We will bring you to the most scenic parts of Dublin’s coastline with stunning photographic opportunities. Hear all about our folklore from our Irish Tour Gude. Try our night tour along the banks of Dublin’s famous River Liffey and photograph many notable buildings and bridges, both old and new along the route.
Salem, al
1 review
“Dave was amazing!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

As a professional photographer I knew on our trip to Ireland I wanted to do some sort of photography your. I'm so glad we found Dave! He was so sweet and knew so much more than what buildings were what. He knew all the history behind them. We ended our tour by eating fish and chips at a local walk in stand ;). I'm so glad we did it and is recommend anyone going to Dublin to go!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amandafleckal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn2DuskGuidedTours, Manager at Dawn2Dusk Guided Photography Tours, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
SO glad you enjoyed your tour with us....and the chips :-)......if you are in Ireland again, do stop by. All the best! Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sindelfingen, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience, very recommendable! :)”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We didn't know what to expect from the night tour exactlly but the describtion sounded great so we booked it and....we're really happy we did so!!
Our guide Dave was really nice. He told us everything we had to know about the places we visitied. We also got a general map about them.
We got great shots even with our rather normal cameras! *-* And Dave always liked to help if possible to get a better shot when taking the photo from an other point of view ;)
We really would like to make the day tour as well but therefore we have to wait until our next stay in Dublin :(
So thanks a lot and greetings from Germany, Ronja and Sophia :D

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia-F-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn2duskguidedtour, Owner at Dawn2Dusk Guided Photography Tours, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks to both of you guys it was my pleasure to be able to guided you both on my Dublin by night Guided photography Tour. I am delighted you both enjoyed the experience and got some great photos. Till we meet again , Dave

www.dawn2dusk.ie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dave the tour Guide”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The North Dublin Bay tour was great we got loads of photo opportunities, very scenic, beautiful views and the tour was great value for money €45
Loved it, would highly recommend it. The tour guide Dave was a great laugh too, very friendly and very informative.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dub_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn2DuskGuidedTours, Manager at Dawn2Dusk Guided Photography Tours, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your experience and that you love the great photos you got! All the best! Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dawn2Dusk Guided Photography Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dawn2Dusk Guided Photography Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing