We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing cakes and coffee yet again”
Review of The Bakery

The Bakery
Ranked #9 of 29 Bakeries in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.yelp.com/biz/the-bakery-dublin
Lancs
Level Contributor
182 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Amazing cakes and coffee yet again”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

First came here a year ago, glad to see it's got even better! Great coffee, cakes and bread, staff really efficient and the baker helps if there a queue!

Helpful?
Thank trevorwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    13
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“not great”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

had lunch here today the bread was great but the turkey salad was so bad i would have got better in centra,please please try get some meats off the bone until then i wont be back,gonna get my sambos for the some place else

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arrmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great place to buy a breakfast”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

lovely fresh bread for a good and low cost breakfast and just around the corner from the Harding hotel

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank valerieb112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“decent coffee & great pastries”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The one thing we didn't have on our trip to Ireland was great coffee, but the best we did have was here. The pastries were great and this is the only place that we went to more than once! Good prices too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pnjtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo i Rana, Norway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic baked goods!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at a hotel in Temple Bar but decided to have an easy breakfast outside, and bougth a sandwich at The Bakery: the best sandwich ever, and we did the same the morning after - my wife is still talking about it.
They also had a lot of other goodies in display, so it is absolutely worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bakery also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing