We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, perfect, excellent..!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Trinity College Trees from the vast and comfortable living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trinity College Trees from the vast and comfortable living room.
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
73 reviews
Trinity College Trees from the vast and comfortable living room.
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Stavros M
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic, perfect, excellent..!!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled to dulin 6 persons. For me, its maybe the first hotel-appartment that hasn't disadvantages. The appartment is just perfect, clean with linens, luxury, big, warm, with great view to trinity college, you feel like your home. The location is just perfect, 5min from temple bar area, shopping area, from the parking.
The communication with the owner (sally), was very easy. By the first mail she gave to us many information about pubs and restaurants. She is very kind and really wants to have great time there. I suggest this rental without second thought.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the living room
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Elli...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

You won't stay more centrally in Dublin than in this welcoming, spacious and well supplied apartment. The manager, Sally, and her daughter, Anna, were more than accommodating and helped us make our short stay as easy as possible. Ideally situated for all the shopping, drinking,m eating and sight seeing you could wish for. Despite it's busy street position, the apartment is surprisingly quiet and there's nothing to stop you from getting a good night's rest.

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendliness of owner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidizak7
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment, perfect location!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and four friends stayed here for the weekend to celebrate my birthday. The apartment was beautiful and spacious inside but the best part was the location. Bars, pubs and restaurants were on our doorstep so we never had to walk far. Could not have been happier. Sally and her daughter were extremely helpful! Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margovinc...
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Thia is a super location, right in the heart of Dublin. You couldn't do better. Surprisingly, it's not noisy and we had no trouble sleeping. The living room of the apartment was terrific, and the kitchen was great. The master bedroom was fine, but the second bedroom was tiny and practically windowless. Both bathrooms were adequate. The owner of the apartment was more than accommodating, which made the arrival very convenient. A very good experience, overall.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the comfy living room.
Liked least: Second bedroom.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2013
Thank you for the nice review!
I'm glad you had a good time. The weather wasn't very kind to you!
The second bedroom is small,I'm afraid, and yet the small double bed is very very comfortable, I'm sure you'd agree. The room houses a wardrobe and quite large desk or dressing table. To be honest in terms of Irish bedrooms, it's much larger than 'box room' size.
I do always specify that one bedroom is considerably smaller.. I'd fix it if I possibly could.
Again, thanks for your review. Enjoy your Dublin memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2013
Thank you so much Ladies, for such a wonderful review! So so glad Dublin was kind to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2013
Thank you Ladies! And the ladies ran their best time ever too. Well done!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2013
Thank you!!! Kitchen cleaning cloths all now sorted; we really appreciate all feedback, it helps us to improve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing