We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellagio Restaurant

Bellagio Restaurant
Ranked #866 of 2,529 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $22 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Bellagio Restaurant is an architect-designed Italian restaurant serving modern and authentic Italian food and wine in the centre of Terenure village in Dublin 6w.Our menu includes old favourites such as a generous Impepata di Cozze (sauted mussels in white wine sauce and garlic), Linguine Con Frutti di Mare, Lamb Cutlets with Aromatic Herbs and Rosemary Potatoes and more modern Italian dishes including our hero dish, Fresh Sea Scallops with crispy Pancetta, Coral and Bisque Sauce. We welcome everyone including families, diners with special dietary requirements and parties and groups.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Had dinner at Bellagio, Terenure, last night and was very impressed all round with the service, comfortable setting and especially the food.

With such an extensive and varied menu it was hard to choose, but one of the many friendly waiters helped with recommendations. We were not disappointed. The food was very tasty and beautifully presented. The seafood stew starter was a meal in itself, stuffed with a wide variety of shellfish, cuttlefish, squid and escalope. Delicious. The selection of ice cream and sorbet was the most flavorsome I think I've ever had....my friend's cheesecake was to die for - the portion was so big we all had to help her eat it ;-) 3 a la carte courses and wine came to under €50 each. I'll be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    32
    8
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Has to be visited to appreciate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Wow, what a place to eat great food. Staff so friendly and helpful. Enjoyed each course and atmosphere and decor very relaxing, will be heading back here soon, ciao

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank danny69pc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most Authentic Italian in Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, ignore comments from Kopjohn as I have been to this restaurant over 20 times and never ever been charged anywhere near €8 for a side of vegtables!

This restaurant is the most authentic Italian you will find anywhere in Dublin. Having recently changed chefs, it was exciting to see a revamped menu while maintaining the excellent value on offer. Dishes such as the Squab Pigeon (€19.45) and Tagliata (€44.95-Fillet for 2) are a welcome addition to the the menu among a variety of new dishes.

I dined here most recently last Saturday night with my wife and another couple and as usual the standard was fantastic. I had the Tonno to start followed by the Venison special and it was lovely. Every dish had by the others was equally as tasty. The host Davide is friendly and welcoming, as are all the staff, and the service is attentive. All wines on the list provide good value for money but I don't even look at the list anymore. Head straight for the Primitivo!

Helpful?
1 Thank NidgeWeasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Three of us went to Bellagio on Wednesday. One tortellini, one mackerel, and one beetroot starter. The person having the tortellini, who spends most of their time in Rome, said it was the best pasta he had eaten. The mackerel and the beetroot were excellent. Two mains of pork belly which was melt in the mouth and one risotto which was good but not great. Two excellent coffees and a very good bottle of Aglianico for €27. The three Italians beside us had delicious antipasti and a steak fiorentina which was the best I have seen. Bill for three including tip €94.00.The staff were very attentive. A really great neighbourhood restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hond6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Always Good Here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Terrific night out in Bellagio to mark the start of our annual holiday.Very busy, and there was a great atmosphere. We have never been disappointed here, and we've been several times. Service was attentive and friendly. Great food, and a very affordable wine list. An Italian restaurant with a very real feel of Italy. A great night out, and very much enjoyed. Definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellagio Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
County Dublin, Province of Leinster
 

Been to Bellagio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing