We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Pub!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Celt Pub

The Celt Pub
Ranked #42 of 2,397 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Connected with The Celtic Lodge and Le Bon Crubeen
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pub!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great pub to have a pint or two and a meal off the bar menu. The Chowder is wonderful, burgers are huge and the bangers and mash are great! Friendly staff, wonderful service and a venue with a lot of character!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank h2ohedatgmaildotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    254
    41
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio, United States
1 review
“THE Authentic Irish pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Took a weekend trip to Dublin with some friends and one of the things I wanted to experience was that traditional "Irish Pub". One with a lot of character, nice locals, great Irish music, and drinks. I can not express enough how much The Celt exceeded every expectation I had. We were only in town for 2 nights and ended up spending both nights there, it truly made the trip. The food was delicious and the music made everything a blast. All the bartenders were some of the nicest we've ever met (along with the locals there). If you want people of other cultures to be nice then just show them you're nice and respect. We did this and immediately befriended everyone there. Again, this truly was THE bar to go to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I went for lunch my first day in Dublin. I have to say I was disappointed by the lack of a warm Irish welcome. We sat at the bar- there was only one other couple and we were mostly ignored. The food was fine, but I did get a little concerned when I heard the bartender calling around to find a quick fix roof repair in the kitchen...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peenkzeeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Had Our Last Irish Meal Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The last thing on our bucket list to try was Irish Stew and we ordered this at the Celt. I wasn't impressed with this serving because the lamb was mostly gristle and the vegetables were not cooked enough. It's a shame because we probably would have had a better Irish Stew elsewhere. But I really enjoyed the Guinness of which I had several.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Room_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My mum and I had an extremely enjoyable (and very drunken) night here while visiting Dublin this week. The food was fabulous (I had the Irish stew, my mum the fish and chips), waiters/bar staff were friendly and attentive without being annoying (and rather easy on the eye), and the music was entertaining.

Would highly recommend to anyone.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank emthgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Celt Pub also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Celt Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing