We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rocks for a hotel bar”
Review of The Mint Bar

The Mint Bar
Ranked #331 of 2,757 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Venture beneath the Westin Dublin to experience the moody sophistication of the Mint Bar. Concealed within the original vaults of the old bank, the Mint Bar is the reoccurring winner of 'Hotel Bar of the Year.' This versatile venue is Dublin city centre's leading cocktail bars while the extensive menu ranges from lunch and dinner options to bar bites.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The jazz night on Thursday was very good. Food was super and the Cuban night with the conga's on the weekend was a blast

Thank CaptSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Mint Bar D, Manager at The Mint Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear CaptSunshine,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of The Mint Bar at The Westin Dublin. I’m delighted that you got to experience the food and entertainment on Thursday and Fridays.
On your next visit I hope that you get a chance to take in the entertainment on Saturday nights!

I look forward to welcoming back to The Mint Bar in the near future.

Best regards,
Karl Byrne
The Mint Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 183 of 213 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

We discovered this place 3 years ago and we like to come back each time staying in Dublin. Easy place to have lunch or dinner even with kids or very young kids. Best fish and chips I had. Good club sandwich. Cocktails are always a pleasure. They have a kid menu with original choice.
We like very much this place in center town.
Very affordable also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Odile_Jessie_Gab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Mint Bar D, Manager at The Mint Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Odile_Jessie_Gab,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of the Mint Bar at The Westin Dublin.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the food quality, cocktails and overall experience of The Mint Bar. Also thank you for mentioning the 'Westin Kids Club' which offers freshly prepared healthy children’s food at affordable prices.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mint Bar at The Westin Dublin in the near future.

Best regards,
Karl Byrne
The Mint Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great food and drink in an attractive and friendly atmosphere.
We loved the fish and chips and the sandwiches. The staff was so pleasant and friendly..

Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Mint Bar D, Manager at The Mint Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Leslie H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of The Mint Bar at The Westin Dublin.
I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed the food and drinks. Also thank you for mentioning how pleasant and friendly the staff are.

I hope that you visit us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Karl Byrne
The Mint Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Down in the basement of the Westin Hotel next to Trinity College in the old Bank Vaults. Great service and friendly staff. Drinks were great! We didn't eat but the food looked great too!

Thank sbspeedo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Mint Bar D, Manager at The Mint Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear sbspeedo1,

Thank you for taking the time to review The Mint Bar.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the drinks during your recent visit to The Mint Bar at The Westin Dublin. You will have to try our delicious food when you next visit Dublin again hopefully in the near future!

Best regards,
Karl Byrne
The Mint Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Enjoyed a fun cocktail whilst watching Salsa dancing. It was a great way to start a fun weekend. The cocktails were varied and reasonably priced for such a nice venue.

Thank cazal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Mint Bar D, Manager at The Mint Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear cazal_10

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Mint Bar.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the cocktails and Salsa music during your recent visit.
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Mint Bar in the near future.

Best regards,
Karl Byrne
The Mint Bar Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mint Bar also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Mint Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing