We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Tough but fair.

The course was in very good condition despite we were here early in the year. The wind punished the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Pieter K
,
Stockholm, Sweden
Nice links course!

Played Royal Dublin on Aug 24, 2018. Front 9 is short and downwind. Back 9 is long and into the... read more

Reviewed August 29, 2018
Travel4Golf
,
USA
Read all 48 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dublin
from $18.22
More Info
from $42.14
More Info
from $85.41
More Info
from $62.64
More Info
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
26
19
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
19
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews links course pro shop in great shape challenging downwind ireland
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 48 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Great time . Played badly. Not course fAult. Course in great condition. With nice views. Would recommend a visit. Not far from Dublin City.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank mdun745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016

We had heard mixed things about the royal dublin links right inside in Dublin bay. But we were enthralled by a lovely old links, which has hosted many championships, and the St. Andrews nature of olde wolrde golf snuggled low on the inland side of low dunes. A lovely clubhouse and welcoming staff and members made for a very comfortable day.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank noahlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalDublin G, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Dublin Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Many thanks for your lovely review. We are very proud of our history and traditions here at The Royal Dublin Golf Club and aim every day to deliver exceptional customer service.
We are delighted you enjoyed your day and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016

played Royal Dublin in September on weekend away. We really enjoyed the beautiful tranquil setting and great course. Staff were very helpful and we enjoyed a lovely pint of beer in their lovely clubhouse after.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank andrewlondon2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalDublin G, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Dublin Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to The Royal Dublin Golf Club and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Played 8 Irish courses over 10 days

of the east coast 3 we played - Old Portmarnock, European and this one - I enjoyed this the most.

Amazing setting on an island close to city.

Course great to play on - first 3 are ok - but then it really gets going - tight fairways and tricky links green complexes

back 9 has wider fairways but still very tough - over 7300 off the back

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank 388gerryos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalDublin G, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Dublin Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to the Royal Dublin Golf Club and thank you for such a lovely review. Bull island is an incredibly unique setting and we feel very blessed to be located here. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

A beautiful links course. Very well-maintained. Staff was very accommodating and in the pro shop and in the bar. Nice selection of clothing. We rented clubs and a golf buggy. It was a fantastic course and a great experience.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank LRE4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews