We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GUINNESS FLAVORED ICE CREAM. NUFF SAID”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Murphys Ice Cream

Murphys Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 53 Dessert in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
516 reviews
389 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“GUINNESS FLAVORED ICE CREAM. NUFF SAID”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

GUINNESS ICE CREAM. NUFF SAID.

Though it didn't really taste like Guinness, I just thought it was a super cool idea.
As soon as my friends and I walked in, they offered us a sample of whatever flavor we wanted. I just wish I hadn't bought a coffee from Butler's literally 5 minutes beforehand.

My friend ordered the honeycomb which was really good. It had crunchy bits in it (not really sure what the bits were but I'm still alive so it's all good!). It was just the right amount of sweetness.

BRING MURPHY'S TO THE USA!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    97
    25
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing. I try to find an excuse to eat something from here everytimemi pass it. Innovative and delicious flavours.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank B_d_F0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Terrific ice cream in creative flavors. We enjoyed every flavor we tried incluidgn Dingle Sea Salt. The staff was as welcoming and fun as the ice cream itself.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

You have to try the Brown Bread ice cream, it is so good! During my time in Dublin I think I had this ice cream flavor 6 or 7 times. It's that good! the other flavors are great too adn the ice cream is really fresh!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely ice cream”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic ice cream to be had here even in February!
Staff very friendly and helpful......let you taste as many flavours as you like.
We will be back !

Helpful?
Thank Mark8jagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphys Ice Cream also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Murphys Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing