We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Courts Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$377
$263
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$380
$349
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
112
168
92
43
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
168
92
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfree breakfasttemple barmovie roommixed roomshower and toiletdorm roombig roomwithin walking distanceclean roomsthe location is perfectguinness storehousewould stay againo'connell streetcagescerealensuite
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 443 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Good location. Great atmosphere. Easy to find. Only one comfortor on the bed, so it may get a bit chilly. But free breakfast in the morning was nice. Also, don't forget to bring a towel! Some hostels provide the towels but Four Courts does not. But other than that, great place to stay if you're in Dublin!

Room Tip: You will probably be placed in a room with other people...so if you don't want that ask for a single room!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Four Courts over St.Patricks day last week. I've been traveling Europe for months and this is by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in.
1) The atmosphere is incredible- There is an incredible youthful vibe throughout the whole place. There is a great common room on the first floor where my friends and I struck up conversation with people from all over the world. Everyone we met staying there was eager to get to know other people and incredibly friendly.
2) Location is fantastic- Every hostel says they have a great location but the Four Courts is one of the few that actually boasts a great spot. Its about two blocks away from Temple Bar, a great area for nightlife with pub-lined streets, within walking distance to both the Jameson Distillery and the Guinness Factory.
3) Staff is friendly and helpful- Even though we were there for arguably the craziest weekend in Dublin, the stay was incredibly lighthearted and fun loving. They are great to have a chat with and offer insights to the city the every day traveler would never know. If you're interested in getting out of the touristy areas and into some local spots, they have great advice.

Absolutely loved everything about the stay, cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Fantastic hostel all round. There's a great atmosphere and buzz to Four Courts which is accomodated by the huge social area, games room and extremely friendly staff, also the walls are covered in great art and colours which adds that bit of X-factor.

The facilities are brilliant, the kitchen is large and well equipped, the rooms and bathrooms are warm and clean. Theres an elevator, free breakfast, luggage room and wifi, also ladies, theres a hair dryer available and free to use.

Location is quite good, very close to Temple bar and only about a 10-15 minute walk to both O'Connell Street and Phoenix Park.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river give a spectacular view of the Four Courts
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonLever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here on my first visit to Dublin, and it was one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The airport shuttle stops right outside, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There's lots of information about tours and attractions available, which we perused over the breakfast that was provided (continental but also great). The location is in a great area, and it's easy to get to all of the best attractions in Dublin from here. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Would recommend and stay here again! If you stay here make sure you go on the Free Hostels Day Tour and Pub Crawl!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissJessMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Although my group of six arrived at night to Dublin, Four Courts was only a 10 minute walk straight down the Quays. The staff was very helpful and nice when we checked in and others staying in the hostel were very friendly. Our room was small, but very clean. The main floor of the hostel always has someone in it, so it is rather easy to meet other fun travelers. I had my wallet stolen within the first few hours after arriving in Dublin, but the staff was very helpful and even has a phone that allows international calls for low cost or free.The only drawback we felt was the lack of wifi in our room, but the 3 computers and wifi on the main floor made up for that. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking to stay right near the city centre.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meagan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews