We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spacious pub”
Review of Fagan's Pub

Fagan's Pub
Ranked #321 of 2,596 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This is an extremely popular restaurant in Drumcondra - former taoiseach Prime Minister) Bertie Ahern frequented it regularly-- can't believe you don't list it. Has an excellent menu
ISTRIA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great spacious pub”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Of all the pubs we visited in Dublin this was one of the best. It is decorated really tastefully and we found the crowd very amusing and friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank IDEAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    88
    23
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awesome Irish Pub Experience”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Awesome place to 'kick back' have a Guinness, crowd watch or just enjoy a dinner. The layout and woodwork in the place is pretty sweet.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shawn-COS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood pub”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended by locals and it met all expectations. Both a lounge and a dining area, good for large parties. Great pub grub with prompt friendly service and cold beer!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Falling off the mark”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Been stopping by Fagan's over 20 years now and find it fading in terms of service and staff personality. Large older male bartender during day must have thought he was doing me a huge favor to get me a soft drink. A traveler came up and asked him about some special ales and you would have thought he was asking for state secrets. Still a lovely location and well done inside with good carvery at lunch, but seems snobby or at least uncaring now, colder than a south side welcome. A friendly welcoming Irish staff might get me to come back, but not so inclined any more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mistertrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic friendly pub”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were over for a football match from ipswich the bar staff were amazing so friendly and helpful food was great I wish. Had a pub like this in ipswich.The bar an who served us all day I don't know his name but had dark hair and glasses w without doubt one of the best I have ever met. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nickIpswichEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fagan's Pub also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Fagan's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing