We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Somewhere a little different”
Review of Counter Propaganda - CLOSED

Counter Propaganda
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Counter Propaganda is an independent Irish designed label and retailer for men. As well as Counter Propaganda, we also sell other high quality streetwear brands like Carhartt, Vans, MOD, Duck & Cover, Bench, Mustang, Gola, Boxfresh and has the largest collection on DC Shoes and Apparel in Dublin. We specialise in T-shirts, Jackets, Denims, Accessories and Casual Footwear.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Somewhere a little different”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Only found them cos I took a wrong turn - lol. Great atmosphere. Helpful staff. Major brands as well as their own original designs. Good prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pathlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Huge supply of Carhartt & DC stock, along with a load of other nice gear. The prices are also really good, saw a few things that I had seen in London the week before and they were a lot cheaper in here. Staff were really friendly and there were some nice tunes playing. There are very few, if any, shops like this in Dublin, I'll definitely be back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Music and Service”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

In and out is the way I like to shop and this place worked out a treat! Jeans that actually fit right and some really cool tops and tshirts. I always try to pop in whenever I'm in Dublin. My one stop Dublin Shop!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Original clothing”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

If it weren't for tripadvisor, I wouldn't have known about the existince of this shop. Visited Dublin in October 2012 and decided to have a look here. Came back with some original clothing. Was even offered one extra piece for a nice discount, but... there's only so much that fits in my luggage.

Helpful staff, just right, available for help, but certainly not pushy. I'm sorry I forgot your name, but this one is for your boss: great shop assistants! :-)

And I have some real original clothing now. Would shop here again for sure.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Crushert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Original Designs with fun”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you want to buy some cool and original designs at reasonable prices, try Counter Propag&a. The staff are good fun as well as being helpful and informative. They stock a good range of 'label' clothes but, for me, the pleasure in the shop was their own design clothes. Great stuff.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BigD54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Counter Propaganda also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing