We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arthur's Pub

Arthur's Pub
Ranked #33 of 2,526 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub, Soups, International, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Arthurs is the nearest pub to The Guinness Storehouse. An ideal spot for tourists to grab a drink and a bit of food and sit by our open fireplace.We offer free Wi-Fi. We play an eclectic mix of Irish Music, all day, and have live music sessions every weekend in Arthurs Live, our upstairs venue.
North Wales
Level Contributor
135 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Lovely little pub with a great atmosphere near to the Guinness Storehouse, great service and very friendly staff. There was a good food menu and there were quite a few people eating although we didn't have food, just a couple of drinks. Well worth a visit

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingRooster42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    158
    29
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice pub that deserves to be busier”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Any time I go in here it seems very quiet. It's a pity because it's a nice pub and has a lovely real open fire. I'd recommend it to tourists visiting Guinness up the road. I haven't tried the food, so I can't comment on that.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Endecot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Slow, snippy service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ate here for a work lunch. Food arrived quite late, and one of the orders was wrong (just the side order). This was sent back to correct, and the rest of us had finished before the dish came back. Once the final dish came back, the main was cold so the order was cancelled. Service was a little patchy, but there was also a bit of snippiness around the staff's mix up on the order/cold main. Won't be going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rocksteady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sean7791, Owner at Arthur's Pub, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are sorry that your order was processed incorrectly, which led to you being delayed and displeased. We can only apologise for our error.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Guinness, the source of uniting you with your Irish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Ask for Linda--with a smile--they are so nice--we toured just after a long flight--she made our day!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SoLagEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Europe.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Arthur's, just steps away from the Guinness Storehouse, was a phenomenal surprise we stumbled on accidentally. We were fresh off the last Guinness tour of the day and were hungry and thirsty for more of Ireland's finest, and were thrilled with this place. The bartender was absolutely hilarious and really witty, which was a nice touch. The Storehouse employees that were showing us around were there after closing too, and approached us to share a couple of drinks and tips about Dublin. It's always nice when a few locals go out of their way to help out a few naive Canadians! The Traditional Irish Stew was the best we had in all of Ireland. The Fish and Chips rivaled some of the best we had in our entire tour of Ireland and the UK. My personal favourite was my dish, which was Arthur's Burger. What an absolute gem. The meat and toppings were absolutely to die for. I knew I was in for a treat when the server said "nice choice," but I wasnt expecting it to be THAT good. I've been to over 20 countries in Europe, and this was by far the best burger I've ever had. GUARANTEED! Thanks Arthur's, I'll be seeing you again very soon on my next trip to Ireland!

From Alex and the Canadians, at Arthur's February 19, 2013.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arthur's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Arthur's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing