We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traditional pub for a pint of Guinness”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brogan's Bar

Brogan's Bar
Ranked #82 of 286 Nightlife in Dublin
Attraction details
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Traditional pub for a pint of Guinness”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

So you're in Dublin and you want a pint of Guinness somewhere warm and quiet, then Brogan's Bar is for you. The staff was neither rude nor friendly, just doing their job. The pub is relatively quiet and spacious, so you can perch in the corner, or by the bar, have a long conversation with your friend while enjoying your drinks in the warmth. Just think of it as the typical Irish experience and enjoy yourself!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    4
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unfriendly staff...”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The place seemed almost empty...surprising given that a sold-out gig was on in Vicar Street shortly after my visit. I havent met such a rude and unfriendly barman in a long time. Explains the lack of clientele.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sybil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I saw this pub after leaving the Olympia Theatre. It was very busy but I was served promptly by friendly staff. The locals were very friendly and chatty too which is nice if you are on your own. Recommended

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulieJ48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Good Traditional Pub”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stopped in before a show next door at the Olympia Theatre. It was very busy as a big football game was on. This place could have been built by Guinness, as the entire place has every sort of Guinness memorabilia imaginable. Of course, they pour very good pints of the black stuff. Loved the Barman as well as the crowd of locals. Definitely good Craic is had by all who venture in here!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The pints are grand as are the people!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I came across this pub on my second night in Dublin and I've had a pint there every night since . The locals are very welcoming and it's not overly touristy like other places in Temple Bar. They pull the best pint in town, I strongly recommend this place for Aussies and all others visiting Dublin. Tis great Craic!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brogan's Bar also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Brogan's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing