We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Annagh House
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$203
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$512
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$245
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$204
$195
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
46
23
12
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
23
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa short bus rideeach morningbus stop rightother guestsyogurtcontinental breakfasta great place to staystay there againstayed here for nightsenjoyed our staydeliahostsairport
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 88 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed for a week while in Dublin to attend a wedding. The location is excellent - right across from the sea, with a few good restaurants nearby, excellent bus service, and a beautiful walk across the bridge to a nice beach. It's a lovely old house. We had a room in the front because we wanted the sea view, but be aware that the cars sound quite loud on this busy road, so you would want a room in the back for quiet. The bathroom is a bit small, but the shower is excellent - just wait a few minutes for the hot water to get upstairs. John may seem a bit gruff at first, but he is actually a real sweetheart and very accommodating and endlessly patient with my many questions. He is a great source of helpful information for how to get around, where to eat, etc. The full Irish breakfast is great, but a bit much for us to eat every day, so all we had to do was ask and we were provided with porridge, yogurt, cheese and bread instead. A really good value for the price and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room in the front because we wanted the sea view, but be aware that the cars sound quite loud on this busy road, so you would want a room in the back for quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MillicentMayflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived to stay one night to catch the early ferry, I am glad we did, the rooms were very dated, woodworm in one of the chairs. The breakfast was just plonked in front of you, no asking what you wanted. Host was not at all welcoming. Would not stay again, More 2 star than 3

Room Tip: Rooms at the front very noise due to traffic volume windows need to be closed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was my first stay in Clontarf, at Annagh House and I was very pleased. When I first looked at Annagh House on line I was immediately drawn to its comfort and the fact that it was away from the City Centre. Clontarf itself is a beautiful area and Annagh House certainly compliments the town and surroundings. Annagh House is directly across from Dublin Bay and Dollymount Strand, a 3 mile beach, which is absolutely beautiful. John and Delia were the perfect hosts - from the fabulous food - to the cleanliness of the accommodations - to the questions about touring sights in the area. Annagh House is a "must go to again and again" and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a very beautiful older home that has been totally refurbished by John and Delia. Our room was in the front part of the second floor and was overlooking the water. The view was beautiful. The location is great because you're not in the hustle and bustle of downtown Dublin, but not that far away, either. It was only about a 15-20 minute drive.
Each morning we awoke to the smell of the food being prepared by Delia. It was delicious and plentiful.
We were able to park our car very near to the B&B on the street in front. You may also park inside the gate of their property, if you wish. Nearby is a pier and bird sanctuary, which made for fun walks with our children. There are also a number of good restaurants within walking distance if you don't want to eat in Dublin.
Both John and Delia are charming people and were gracious hosts.
This was overall a very enjoyable experience, and we would definitely repeat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was our first trip to Dublin, we wanted a peaceful location within easy reach of the centre. This is perfect. Fine room, John and Delia are lovely hosts, extremely helpful but not obtrusive, very pleasant dining room and the breakfast was really good and copious. The area is lovely as the Liffey comes down to the sea. Really good walk by the wooden bridge to hidden beach & further on by the sea wall to St Anne's Park. Enjoyed our picnic, by the water right across from the house, bought locally - ask for the good fish & chip shop and there you will find excellent off licence and delicatessen too. Very good bus and rail access to Dublin centre & little towns down the coast, like Howth. If staying for 3 days a bargain is the Dublin bus tour with local bus fares included.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back, it was fine.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anne_dixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews