We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of The Comedy Crunch

The Comedy Crunch
Ranked #3 of 85 Fun & Games in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Would be brilliant even if they charged. The fact that it's free makes it even better! The atmosphere was brilliant as well as the standard of comedy

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank helllooo365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    30
    9
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Night!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We came here simply because of Trip Advisor reviews! We were not let down at all! For a free night, on a Sunday which are normally a let down it was absolutely brilliant. Really funny and friendly, I'd definitely recommend it to anyone!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank hdenn93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ireland's hidden gem!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The stag's head, a true Irish pub which is situated in what may be a hard to find place, however with the use of directions from the friendly people around, this was made easy.

At first you notice the dainty stags head with its great traditional side, however at 8:30 on a Sunday + monday, the downstairs opens it's doors to the ADMISSION FREE Comedy Crunch.

The small room was crammed with all nationalities and by the end had everyone spilling their drinks and almost crying with laughter. I would recommend it to anyone whether it was your first or last night. However, like any comedy show these days I wouldn't take children as some stages may not be appropriate.

For us adults on the hand, this is a hidden gem, not to be missed.

Helpful?
3 Thank JordanCharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolute comedy!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

wow what a great night, highly recommended , these guys do a fantastic night of entertainment and for free!! they're hilarious, definitely worthwhile a trip over to dame lane its so good!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!!! Jim Elliott's set made me p!ss myself.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great comedy! Free! One of the best things to do in Dublin. Awesome!!! Jim Elliott's set made me p!ss myself.

Helpful?
3 Thank Sangrevivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Comedy Crunch also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Comedy Crunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing