We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than standard Indian fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Indie Spice

Indie Spice
Ranked #719 of 2,547 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“More than standard Indian fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were a part of four, including one child, and had starters and main courses. The menu included lots of interesting non-standard options as well as the usual Indian options. My lamb rib starter was a bit tough for eating with fingers so the cutlery was required. Our naan had to be requested again and only appeared towards the end of the meal - even though the restaurant was not busy at all so that was a little irritating but other than that it was a good meal and I'd go back again without hesitation.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PHegarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    41
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely food but poor service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We ate at indie spice on new years eve and the waitors were not v professional or friendly. We were served our starter without the complimentary crackers and dips. We had to remind the waitor to give them to us. The waitor gave us the crackers without the dips, we had to ask him again for the dips. We felt we were a nuisance. Not once were we made welcome by the waitors. The manager was friendly. We have eaten a few times and we love the food but the waitors need some customer service training.

Helpful?
Thank Corrie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best in Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here twice a week every week for over 2 years and every single time it's brilliant! Can't fault the staff, food, location or atmosphere. Great way to start a Sandymount Saturday... Even had my 30th birthday here for over 40. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugowales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

I live nearby so it's my Sunday lunch place if I fancy going out! But I always take my friends when they visit there and was never disappointed. Amazing food and what's also important, beautifully presented. Oh, and they have great cocktails as well;) I'd say Sunday is a best time to eat, they have great early bird menu!

Helpful?
Thank aniavoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
375 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Great neighbourhood Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Wonderful standby for a late bite of sound Indian food with friendly service and smart décor particularly if you live in the neighbourhood.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 977mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indie Spice also viewed

Sandymount, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
County Dublin, Province of Leinster
Sandymount, County Dublin
 

Been to Indie Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing