We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deadmans Bar & Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Deadmans Inn - MOVED

Deadmans Inn
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: Irish, Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located just off the M50 between Palmerstown & Lucan at the turn off for Liffey Valley the Deadmans Inn has strived to deliver fresh & excellent tasting cuisine since its take-over in 2011.One of the only pubs in Ireland to serve up the innovative Steak-On-A-Stone & re-knowed for its Carvery Lunch.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Deadmans Bar & Dining”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Visited the Deadmans Inn just outside of Dublin and had a great meal and great service. For those of you who are steak eaters, then i can recommend the Steak on a Stone and all very reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Coalsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    2
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coach stop off”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stopped in here on our way from home to Laois. Was quite a pretty pub with nice decor. Food was lovely. I had the Chicken and my friend had the steak on a stone which was quirkey . Service couldnt be faulted for a pub. Would like to visit again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deadmans Inn”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My first time in The Deadmans in with my girlfriend for a meal and I have to say I was pleasently surprised! The pub is very welcoming and warm, the staff are really nice and professional they went out of there way for us. The Steak on the stone is excellent ill definetly be back again

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eoin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Steak Iv had in Dublin!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Last week I dined here following a recommendation from a neighbour and I was not expecting it to be as fantastic as it was. It is a very cosy pub and the staff were all very friendly. When the sizzeling steaks on the stone came out I was taken back by they unbelievable smell!! It was delicious! Excellent food, excellent staff and I will be back again

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank alanleavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“deadman's inn”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is most definitely one of my favourite pubs in Dublin. The deadman's does a great carvery lunch Monday to Friday which never disappoints. The pub itself is has a very homely feel and the staff are unrivalled in their friendliness and desire to make your time there enjoyable. I would most definitely recommend the deadman's for a meal out or even just a casual drink, it has a great atmosphere as well as great food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alix O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deadmans Inn also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing