We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #62 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic little hotel”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My partner and I went to Dublin for a night and we came across this hotel, Upon arrival the place seemed fine and the check-in was quick and the lady was really friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and no issues there. We had breakfast the next morning and again no issues, everything was consistent and well recommended and its about a 20 30 minute walk to the Temple bar area so all in all a great we hotel for what you pay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewill83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    559
    243
    68
    46
See reviews for
230
492
62
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I lived in Dubin for almost 5 years and know it well, so wanted a hotel that was in a handy location for town and on the Northside. The Belvedere was perfect as it is near Parnell Square and extremely well located for the city centre. We arrived earlier than check in time, but having been warmly reassured by staff via a telephone call I made beforehand we were able to leave our luggage in the hotel a lot earlier than the standard check in time. In fact, when we arrived at 12 noon our spacious , comfortable, clean and well equipped family room was already available for us. We were warmly greeted by Nicola to whom I had spoken earlier by phone; she was welcoming, professional and pleasant. The room was great- really comfortable beds and nice and clean, The breakfast was fantastic; staff attention and service were great and the food was amazing; We were expecting a continental but actually got a full Irish breakfast for no extra cost- all cooked really well. Finally, the price was excellent overall particularly for a hotel right near the centre of town, I would recommend highly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meriel132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libourne, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We went to the Belvedere Hotel from March 31 to April 4th 2014 with a group of 21 high school students. We got a warm welcome and all along our stay, the staff was very nice and helpful.
The rooms whether quadruple, triple or double were really spacious and clean. Breakfast buffet was exceptional and the set menu for dinner was really generous. Every morning we had our packed lunches ready. We spent four wonderful days at this hotel which is very conveniently located, just a 15-minute walk from O'Connell Bridge or Temple Bar, very close to The Writers Museum and The James Joyce Centre.
In short, we highly recommend the hotel.
If you are a teacher with a group of students, you must not hesitate, book at the Belvedere Hotel for your group, you won't be disappointed.

Pascal Mercier , Lycée Jean Renou, 33190 La Réole (FRANCE)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My mam, my daughter and myself stayed up over night to do a bit of shopping as a treat for my daughters birthday. from the word go the staff could not have been more helpful, big smiles and happy in their work. When we got to the room I couldn't believe how much space was in there considering it had 4 beds but there was still plenty of room to lounge around and have cups of tea!! When we returned from our shopping, we met up with my brother and the 4 of us had a beautiful meal in the bar.The menu had a very good choice and the price very inviting too. i will definitely be back again any time i need to stay in dublin so why not see for yourself and try the Belvedere Hotel. I'm glad I did.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 314Shelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed for 1night with my husband and four kids,2 triple bed rooms,I had requested rooms be next to each other(be close to kids)and when we checked in the helpful lady on reception had this organised. The hotel was in close walking distance to everything.we had booked for buffet breakfast as we where heading to Dublin zoo for the day,and this was excellent! Will definitely return on my next visit to Dublin.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjmck77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed here for a few days with a friend. My husband booked it for a Christmas present and had booked a double room by accident but the staff changed it to a twin with no problems. The live online chat was very helpful and a good asset to the hotel.
Very clean and comfy.
The staff were efficient and helpful, smiley and jolly.
A good location as we don't mind walking and the buses were nearby.
The only small nit picky thing is that I would have liked to see fresh fruit at breakfast time.
I would recommend it and my friend has booked to stay there again and she is fussy where she stays !

Room Tip: Just ask when you book. The staff are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarnie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed in the Belvadere recently as a family member had an early hospital appointment in the nearby Mater hospital. Was very surprised at the cleaniness of the hotel as it was exceptional considering the very decent price for the room. The staff were very helpful and friendly and were very accomodating when I had to book in for a second night. The room was big and airy and suited my needs prefect. The hotel itself is in an ideal location from the Mater hospital, and also the childrens hospital Temple Street. The city centre and was easily accesible from here as was places to eat and shops. I was recommeded to stay here by friends who stay there often when going to hospital appointements with their child who has a disabilty and they also have great reviews on this hotel. The only drawback was that there was no parking provided by the hotel but they did offer a cheap rate on a nearby carpark so it wasnt a big deal. Overall I am very satisified with my stay here and would definitly stay again. Thank you all at Belvadere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biddyboo086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
0.2 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#47 of 153 in Dublin
4,353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#82 of 153 in Dublin
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
1,781 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#59 of 153 in Dublin
1,850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#49 of 153 in Dublin
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belvedere Hotel

Property: The Belvedere Hotel
Address: The Belvedere Hotel Denmark Street Great | Off Parnell Square, Dublin D01W1C0, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Dublin
#65 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing