We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #60 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money.”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I suppose this would be classed as a "budget hotel" and it was certainly not expensive, as we booked it as part of "Translink's" excellent rail- break offers. I would describe it as no frills, but fufilling all the needs that one could reasonable expect of a 3 star hotel.
Our room was small, but the bed, bathroom, television, storage space, etc were more than adequate. The breakfasts were fine, and I found the staff friendly and helpful. The location is within comfortable walking distance of the city centre, and is also the starting-point for the bus tour companies.
Overall you will not find many better value for money establishments in Dublin.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cahal g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    570
    245
    69
    46
See reviews for
233
501
62
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Ok ya for what i paid good value dinner average rooms good .didnt sleep a wink from shouting and roaring coming from just outside room window. Not sure what kinda set up is going on in this hotel in relation to guests as it seems that its also home to alot of families also? ??? Lots of kids running round in school uniforms .???? Receptionist very good though and breakfast perfect

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whytemags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 21st -23rd Feb. We booked the hotel via hotels4u website which was a lot cheaper than any other comparison hotel websites. We arrived just before 10pm and we had a very quick check in. We dropped our bags and headed straight out. The location was good, only a ten minutes walk into the Temple Bar area. We did not use the hotel restaurant bar nor restaurant as we wanted to experience Dublin. We did not take any tours apart from the Guinness Storehouse, which we walked to, in fact we walked everywhere.

The only negative is that the rooms are not very well soundproofed so girls getting ready for a night out and coming back in were a bit noisy, but then again, they were on holiday. The bed was extremely comfy, extra pillows were in the wardrobe and the shower was a cracker. Our flight back to the UK was only at 9pm, but we left our bags free of charge at reception until 7pm that evening, where the hotel called a Taxi for us which took us back to the airport and only cost 20 euro.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mish1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Granted I was jetlagged when I showed up, but I was not impressed at all.

For people who don't know Dublin, this city is on the North side of the river, which means it's the more rundown, less touristy and sketchier part of the city. The hotel is situated in such a way that it's very difficult to figure otu how to get in, so we ended up driving around and around for at least 45 minutes. Finally we turned down this random alley which is apparently the way to get there, but though our booking site told us there as free parking there wasn't. We were charged 17 euro per day.

The noise was terrible. I'm a very heavy sleeper and I was up all night because there were people yelling outside our window literally all night, as well as people walking past our door every 20 minutes. I was travelling with my mother and didn't feel safe or comfortable in this place.

The staff was okay, the wifi wasn't very good and you can only get it in the lobby. The room were nothing to write home about. We had originally bookended our trip with this hotel but after the first night we cancelled our second reservation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the belvedere for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Good location (only 10 minute walk to temple bar and shopping districts). Hotel had wifi which was really useful for us as not many places around Dublin centre offered this. Great time in Dublin, fantastic night life and overall really friendly and welcoming place to come to visit.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodlover4always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Localization is very good

The staff and the room is excellent, cleaned and warm

I totally recommend this hotel.

I haven't eat the breaking yet but it might be probably good.
................................

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Camila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in Jan '13, sorry my stay wasn't longer. Asked for a quiet room and got just that. The room was big, clean and comfy, wouldn't mind a bed like this one at home. The staff were pleasant, and any request was no problem. Location was perfect, so central. We arrived early, room was not ready but there was no problem keeping our luggage. Breakfast was self service, good variety available. Check in and out not a problem. I will be back again. Dave, Cork

Room Tip: We had room 45 and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
0.2 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#46 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#87 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#58 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#49 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belvedere Hotel

Property: The Belvedere Hotel
Address: The Belvedere Hotel Denmark Street Great | Off Parnell Square, Dublin D01W1C0, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Dublin
#65 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing