We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #60 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Great location!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed in this hotel many times.Would highly reccommend it for concerts goer's and shoppers.it is walking distance from O Connel Street and Croke Park and only a short taxi ride to the 02 Arena. Rooms are always clean and very nice.Reception staff are very nice also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shiv000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    583
    249
    71
    47
See reviews for
239
514
64
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Returned from Dublin yesterday and stayed at the above hotel. If you listen to some of the reviews for this hotel you would not stay here. We arrived to the hotel before the official check in time of 4 pm and our room was ready on our arrival of 2.30 pm . The first thing we looked for naturally when we got to the hotel room were the bed bugs but we found nothing, so I assume you need microscopic eyes to see them. The room was small but cosy and was enough for us as we were out from the morning till the evening and the room was there for sleeping purposes. The staff were not rude and always friendly whenever we approached them. We left our luggage with them when we checked out (check out is 11 am ) till the late afternoon which is kept in a secure room. The location of the hotel is very good as you are able to walk onto O'Connell Street in 5 minutes, which is the main street. You also have KFC, a cinema and Tesco's about 5-10 minutes walk away.

Good points

1) Two large Dove cream wash bottles was supplied in the shower and sink area which is very rare to (1) have this type of name brand supplied by a hotel and (2) such a large size as most hotels supply you with miniatures.
2) Heated towel rail.
3) Bath mat and towelling mat provided- we did not use the bath mat but it is there if you need it.
4) Tea/Coffee making facilities in room.
5) Hair dryer in room.

Bad points

1) If you are on the first floor and you have noisy people above you, you will hear them walking up and down. So try and aim for a floor higher up.
2) Ventilation system is noisy when the bedroom window is left open, as we were right next to it. (Pictures supplied)
3) The room is kept tidy and there is evidence of hovering in the main centre of the room but not necessarily around the edges of the room (Pictures supplied)
4) Sheets were not changed until I stripped the bed and left the sheets on the floor after 3 nights of being there.

The question is would I stay here again.

This is dependent on whether I can get the same price or a lower price again including the flight, if I can request a hotel room on a higher floor before our arrival and cleaning of the room is maintained to a standard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwidetraveller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Mayo Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here in August 2012 for 3 nights on a supevalue hotel break. The first room we were given was much too small, it really was just suitable for one person but the staff were very helpful and changed us to a bigger room straight away. We had a really lovely meal there on one night that there was also a band playing The Belvedere Irish Knights, they were really good and we enjoyed a great night. Dean, our waiter, was wonderful and so helpful about what to do and see in Dublin also Leon who was very helpful when our key would not work very late one night! Although the hotel could do with a make over especially the reception area we did enjoy our stay and would return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoMayoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We arrived at the Belvedere hotel in the morning and the reception staff looked after our luggage until we returned in the evening. The family room was far more spacious than other hotels' family rooms. The breakfast was continually being topped up with freshly cooked food. Tony on reception was very helpful and knowledgeable with bus routes to various destinations within the city. We were able to leave our luggage with reception, even though our flight wasn't until the evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. First time to dublin and I must say it was good value for money. It is very close to the city centre, I had a large room, the staff were very friendly especially Rita who was so helpful and gave me lots of helpful information. Even prior to my stay belvedere replied to be emails very promptly. Clean bathrooms and very quiet/secure. Recommended ++++

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyS30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

i booked into the Belvedere hotel on Sunday 21st Oct as the hotel i had originally booked was under liquidation - but i have to say i was glad as the reception staff were very friendly and even gave me a small discount. The room i got was to the front, big and very clean. I went to bar for food and drinks which was tasty the bar staff very friendly. The great thing about the hotel was that it was just around the corner from O'Connell st, the main shopping area and plenty of local pubs to choose from. The breakfast was good and plenty to choose from. Will return again in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mossy087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Belvedere is a nice hotel, to visit with friends or children. The staff is friendly, and the rooms are clean. The furniture is a little bit out dated but we had a very good value for our money. We booked our stay at the Belvedere hotel-site. The breakfast was good. Close to the shoppingstreet!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murjoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Castle Hotel
#59 of 151 in Dublin
1,933 reviews
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel St. George
#84 of 151 in Dublin
669 reviews
Cassidys Hotel
#48 of 151 in Dublin
2,547 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belvedere Hotel

Property: The Belvedere Hotel
Address: The Belvedere Hotel Denmark Street Great | Off Parnell Square, Dublin D01W1C0, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Dublin
#65 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing