We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal hotel for a city break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Belvedere Hotel
Ranked #60 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Ideal hotel for a city break”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very clean hotel, friendly staff, good location,- 10 minutes from the spike on O'Connell St- and spacious room. Breakfast was very good, extra 6 euros if booked in advance, good value in super- expensive Dublin! I suppose the only drawback is that it is not near a Dart station,probably a 20 min walk to Connelly, too far for our family so entailed a taxi ride. Otherwise,we would definitely stay again if in Dublin- can't say fairer than that!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeLinda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    568
    245
    69
    46
See reviews for
233
500
62
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Literally just needed a place to stay after a concert in Dublin.Reception staff friendly.Room was very spacious,clean and comfortable.Didn't opt for breakfast or anything because it was literally just a place to lay our heads and go!Were very surprised at how nice the room was considering it was so cheap.About €50 for the room I think,which is great for Dublin!Perfect location.Not even a 5min walk into the city centre.However I would get a taxi to it at night because Dublin can be a scary place at night!Was perfect for what we were looking for!Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabertag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very nice hotel. Very good location for a stranger to Dublin. Breakfast was good and generous as long as one didn't arrive in the last half hour. Dining room staff rather rude, unhelpful and not very good at all. Food being cleared away while diners still in the room and some items not provided at all in last hour. Had a very unfortunate experience with toll call pricing, this is something in urgent need of attention in my opinion, but the issue was dealt with in a way that left me very happy thanks to lovely lady called Eleanor and a first class manager. So I would unreservedly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good affordable accomodation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millymo_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Hotel is in Dublin city center, 10 minutes walk from the Millennium Spire: this is the unique positive thing to point out.
The sheets had a nasty smell of not clean. We stayed 2 nights and the room hasn't been arranged.The second morning we found a big spider in the bathroom! During the check out the answer of the Reception on our complaints were inconsistent and not professional. Expecially regarding the spider the Receptionist just told us that is natural and tipical of Ireland to find spiders! During our trip in Ireland we visited 5 hotel but we never found similar situation!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaFederico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis, indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hotel was clean, and somewhat comfortable. We booked our room for the night before we arrived so that we could get right in our room when we arrived at 8 am. I called to let the hotel know what the plan was and they said that would not be a problem. The note about our arrival was written on their print out of our reservation, but we had to wait an hour before we could get into our room. I would place money on the fact that they knew we weren't coming till the next day, so why not sell the room and make double on it?! I am pretty sure they were changing the sheets and quickly cleaning up the room while we were waiting for that hour! If you do choose to stay here, make sure you check out the musicians and dancers in the hotel bar... they were great!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katieo2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The rooms here are acceptable for the price you pay, but nothing special. This is yet another Irish hotel that doesn't offer WiFi in the room, either free or paid. Hence, you have to shlep down to the lobby each time you need internet access. The television reception was a complete blur on all stations. I called the reception to get a technician to come up but nobody ever came.

The bathroom contains separate hot and cold faucets, which is, sadly, pretty common in this country. However, this hotel was uniquely bad in that you start the water flow with a push-button system that only allows water to come out when you push down the button. How exactly are you supposed to wash your face?? In addition, the flow is so strong that pushing the button gets water absolutely everywhere. It's a primitive system. Keep in mind that there is a very loud music club downstairs, so do ask for a room away from this if you want to avoid the noise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtsTravelerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Belvedere is a great choice for people looking for an affordable adequate hotel near the center of Dublin. Room's were clean and comfortable, and the location worked out great for touring the city, close to main boulevards, attractions, and transportation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamthornsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
0.2 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#46 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#85 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#34 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#58 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#49 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belvedere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belvedere Hotel

Property: The Belvedere Hotel
Address: The Belvedere Hotel Denmark Street Great | Off Parnell Square, Dublin D01W1C0, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Dublin
#65 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Belvedere Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Belvedere Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing