We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and friendly service in great location.”
Review of Ballsbridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ballsbridge Hotel
Ranked #89 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great value and friendly service in great location.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

a lot of affection for this hotel that used to be the heart and soul of Ballsbridge when it was Jury,s.
now not same atmosphere but very nice still.enjoy my stay every time in Dublin.best rates through Roomex.ie

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariafailte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    754
    527
    244
    199
See reviews for
347
701
102
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tyrone, uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hotel staff friendly and most helpful.

excellant breakfast, presented with my bowl of porridge dressed with fresh strawberry and spray of red currents set on a tray with a little pot of honey plus an excellant supply of fresh fruit salad, fresh 2 varieties of melon fresh apple fresh slices of orange fresh grapes.I had a slice of bacon which was very tasty the tea was promptly served with croissant by a pleasant person who was the manageress in charge of the breakfast i think.

Room 207 comfortable and clean but has a number of stains on the carpet perhaps chocolate!

the window doesn't close properly so needs attention, apart from these few problems I hope to

return as usual, i have enjoyed several visits,and find it quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Very pleasant welcome especially thanks to Ciara she is great. Thank you for all I found this hotel valued for what I paid. The service good and room comfortable. I will recommend your hotel. Nice breakfast choice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seychelles
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Checked in following a disaster at bewleys hotel further down the road. Met Ciara at the front desk who assigned us a room on the top floor and was very pleasant and helpful to deal with. Strong winds made the room very noisy. Lots of confusing corridors. Due to a student night going on in the adjacent hall had to starved for an hour as the one and only bar was packed and service only available through a distance. Room service would have been nice if provided by the hotel. Despite all of that and the most important thing was that we felt valued and cared for.
The front desk team were an absolute star. Thankyou and will definitely recomend you.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanMarcLarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed last week in Ballsbridge Hotel, Dublin to attend the holiday world exhibition in the RDS.The hotel is in an ideal location for same and for Aviva stadium. The hotel staff were very friendly and entertaining, fine big room with all facilities to hand. There was a great selection for breakfast. The Dublin bar was very busy on the Saturday night but service was prompt. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: We booked this through Today FM and got a great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank longdistancekidfromm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I go to the Ballsbridge area of Dublin almost every year in January for business. For many years the Jury's in Ballsbridge was THE place to stay, often booked up months in advance. This year I was surprised to find it not only available but the prices were great. OK, I had heard there was a change of ownership after some real estate deal a few years ago. This is now the Ballsbridge hotel and certainly not the old Jury's. The staff was not friendly, not at the front desk, not at the bar, not at breakfast. Everything got done, but in a grudging manner.

The room was large, but the bed was uncomfortable. The pillows were small and flat, while the blankets didn't seem large enough for the bed. Everything seemed a little worn at the seams. There was a hole in the window curtain. I don't think I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed in the Ballsbridge Hotel for the recent Ireland - Argentina rugby international (2012), the hotel is incredibly well placed for access to the Aviva stadium and the Dubliner Pub was the perfect place to meet friends and family before the match. The pub also organised food for the event and a great day was had by all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulaneManagement, General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Gerry O

Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Ballsbridge Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
0.4 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#25 of 151 in Dublin
2,228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#19 of 151 in Dublin
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#39 of 151 in Dublin
1,675 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road
0.5 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#32 of 151 in Dublin
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballsbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballsbridge Hotel

Property: Ballsbridge Hotel
Address: Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballsbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballsbridge Hotel is a 4 star property located just minute's from Dublin city centre. With 400 luxury guestrooms (many of which were refurbished in 2013), a traditional Irish pub and the fantastic Raglans Restaurant serving delicious cuisine, Ballsbridge Hotel is the perfect choice for any visit to Dublin. We're located beside Aviva Stadium, home to Ireland's international soccer and rugby teams, and just a short stroll to the 3Arena and Dublin's theatre and shopping districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ballsbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing