We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Ballsbridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ballsbridge Hotel
Ranked #86 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed June 4, 2012

My partner and i stayed at this lovely hotel in may & we were very impressed with the hotel and its staff.We thought the location was perfect & the room prices were good value. The hotel had just been refurbished & was very luxurious. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay when visiting Dublin.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 306William306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulaneManagement, General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thanks for this review and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel great value for money.

We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Kind regards
John Clifton
General Manager
Ballsbridge Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,005 - 2,011 of 2,401 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

From all the girls that stayed at the week end(2nd of June) we really enjoyed our stay. the customer service from the front desk reception was excellent. Michelle was very accomadating and made us feel very welcome at ur hotel.
The only one thing that I would have to say about the rooms is they are very warm even with the window open,but as I said the guest service was excellent.

Room Tip: if u are looking for a cheap and cheerfull night away the ballsbridge hotel is the place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenjenmeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Cheesy hotel - stay somewhere else - a B&B would have been more quaint and fun. 1st room they put us in the heat was on and they couldn't turn it off - we were sweltering as it was almost 80 degrees outside. Breakfast was a lavish affair - buffet style, meats, cheeses, fruits, cereals, eggs, sausage, potatoes etc. Very good.

Room Tip: new side of hotel - the tower - has AC if you need it. we changed rooms to this side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CastelblancoClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

we stayed at the Ballsbridge hotel last weekend as part of a large group of travelling Rugby fans, we arrived after a long day of travel expecting to have to wait to get our room keys but the hotel staff were very organised and had all the keys ready in envelopes to prevent any delay, Rooms were clean ,a good size and up to date , Staff were friendly, the buffet breakfast was of a good standard. The Dubliner bar attached to the hotel served tasty food. Hotel staff throughout were very friendly, The only confusing part was initally trying to find our rooms as were were in room 827 and the signs pointing you towards the lifts only gave rooms up to no.500, Would definitely stay again as very close to the RDS where we were going and also the bus into Dublin city centre stopped outside and the ticket was very cheap.under 4 euros for 2 people.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webboWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Great hotel, great location and great staff. We will visit again!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacques k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed here approx. 2/3 years ago & was not impressed. Got a good deal for May 2012 heard there was a change of management & a refurbishment so gave it another try. I am delighted I did. The hotel is transformed, it is in a great location & the friendly helpful staff in every department made it a most enjoyable & fun stay.

Room Tip: My friends & I all had great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryMcCarthy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I can't say enought about the wonderful new management team in the Ballsbridge hotel.I stayed here two years ago and was not impressed and I thought I would never stay again. I instead used the Burlington hotel nearby, but since the general manager John Clifton moved over to the Ballsbridge hotel I decided to give it one more try. Wow was I so surprised the whole experience was uplifting the beautiful new lobby was bright and modern and expensive looking and the refurbished Dubliner bar looks so terrific, and Dubliners are using the bar which is great because it gives authenticity to the place and a feeling of warmth and comfort and the food is really great you could spend all day enjoying your surroundings. While I was there the sun was shining and the whole atmosphere was terrific in the outside cafe bar terrace was packed with interesting people. Michelle the front office manager made my day when she checked me in at reception and could not have been more helpful during my stay. The level of professional service was so high that when I discovered Callum McBreen was the accommodation manager I told him so and he was thrilled with the feedback and Went out of his way in every way to make my stay a great experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planing a trip to Dublin. The hotel is in a fantastic location has a great management team and is terrific value and is in a beautiful upmarket part of town with beautiful architecture and gardens all around.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Hank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulaneManagement, General Manager at Ballsbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback and I'm delighted that our staff made your hotel stay such a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
John Clifton
General Manager
Ballsbridge Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
0.4 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#25 of 150 in Dublin
2,618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road
2.9 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
2,062 reviews
0.3 mi away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#13 of 150 in Dublin
2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballsbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballsbridge Hotel

Address: Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $100 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballsbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballsbridge Hotel is a 4 star property located just minute's from Dublin city centre. With 400 luxury guestrooms (many of which were refurbished in 2013), a traditional Irish pub and the fantastic Raglans Restaurant serving delicious cuisine, Ballsbridge Hotel is the perfect choice for any visit to Dublin. We're located beside Aviva Stadium, home to Ireland's international soccer and rugby teams, and just a short stroll to the 3Arena and Dublin's theatre and shopping districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ballsbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing