We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all round place”

The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill
Ranked #92 of 2,543 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to The Parnell Heritage Pub & Grill completely renovated (2012) situated on Parnell Street, D1. (Across the road from Irelands oldest maternity hospital. The Rotunda.) We aim to mix new-age interior with old Irish charm. We also boast Parnell streets only roof top bar serviced by elevator. We offer a varied food menu with emphasis on Irish produce and traditional dishes. We have also taken the time to create a mouth watering cocktail menu. We will be hosting cocktail classes with our resident mixologist on a weekly basis to give you the opportunity to learn the flares of the trade. All live sports fixtures will be shown on our Big screens. All major GAA fixtures. Keep up-to-date with all our current offers here and feel free to get in touch for bookings of any kind.
South glos
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great all round place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We visited here 3 times in our 5 day break. Twice for food ,once for a drink . Great food ,great staff, brilliant bar man . Good music choice . Atmosphere is very good . Reasonably priced food and drinks too

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arnieboxerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    675
    389
    75
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Looks amazing from the outside, and brilliant on the inside. Food was great and well priced. We then decided to stay for drinks which also were excellent. The staff are friendly and always happy to help you. Even though it was a very busy night, they always had time for us. The Irish coffee was the best I've tried! A must visit when you're in Dublin.

Helpful?
Thank Ellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A lovely Irish welcome,tasty food for lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

As we walked around Dublin ,friends feet getting tired , we came across the Parnell . The whole area seemed to contain this name so we went in the pub to eat and find out about the man it was all named after . Made very welcome , we ordered drinks and read the information on the menu about Charles Stuart Parnell , very interesting. We had a nice light lunch , two of us enjoying traditional Irish stew , a must when visiting Ireland, and we enjoyed it . My husband had fish and chips , they were really nice he said ,Suddenly , entirely not mentioned or asked for the landlord appeared with a pot of tea for me , the men of course drinking Guiness, and there goes the lovely Irish way , I really enjoyed it and appreciated his kindness. We spent a lazy time there , enjoying the atmosphere and went on our way feeling happy and glad we visited this friendly pub .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
216 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Gem of a pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Have passed this pub several times but i have never gone in. went in for a pint and bite to eat and was pleasantly surprised. food was amazingly tasty for pub grub. Nothing overly fancy but all well done. ordered two burgers and fish and chips and all were very tasty. would definitely recommend for a bite to eat in Dublin city centre

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dublin 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived after a four hour Ferry delay and looking for a lunchtime meal.
Passing The Parnell decided to call in, an assortment of meals were ordered by the nine of us and they were all excellent.
I had the Beef and Guinness Casserole and I have to say it was one of the best I have had.
The staff were very polite and friendly and the atmosphere was just right to enjoy the Food and the odd Pint of Guinness.
I can highly recommend The Parnell

Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing