We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill
Ranked #97 of 2,574 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: European, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to The Parnell Heritage Pub & Grill completely renovated (2012) situated on Parnell Street, D1. (Across the road from Irelands oldest maternity hospital. The Rotunda.) We aim to mix new-age interior with old Irish charm. We also boast Parnell streets only roof top bar serviced by elevator. We offer a varied food menu with emphasis on Irish produce and traditional dishes. We have also taken the time to create a mouth watering cocktail menu. We will be hosting cocktail classes with our resident mixologist on a weekly basis to give you the opportunity to learn the flares of the trade. All live sports fixtures will be shown on our Big screens. All major GAA fixtures. Keep up-to-date with all our current offers here and feel free to get in touch for bookings of any kind.
Visby, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the pub for two hour a rainy afternoon. Started with a beer, continued with lunch. We liked the atmosphere and their Caesar salad was the best ever.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    689
    398
    81
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding food hampered by terrible service.”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

One of the nicest meals we've had in Dublin. I'm a big fan off Ribs and these were fantastic. Atmosphere was great. Unfortunately the service was very poor and the waitress probably had way too many people to serve without bring able to understand English very well. Loooong wait for service of any kind. Maybe we were just unlucky on the night. Saying that, we will most definitely recommend this and go back! Food was really superb and very reasonably priced for Dublin.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aliciavdmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our last night in Dublin......what a great way to end it. We were greeted warmly, treated like old friends by all of the staff. We had the ribs. OMG...the best ribs ever. Great atmosphere, could be romantic, too. We wished we had found this place earlier because the food was the best we had. Thanks, Parnell's for a memorable evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharocee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not leave Dublin without visiting this place”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed in a hotel just down the street from the Parnell and decided to go for a few drinks one afternoon. We were served as soon as we came in and were told to take a seat and our drinks would be brought over which they were. The owner asked us where we were from and we were made to feel extremely welcome. Upon ordering our second round of drinks he came over to talk to us and told us about the best places to go and best things to see aswell as telling us a story about the famous Irish boxer "dan Donnelly", which was the kind of thing we loved hearing about.

We were so impressed by both the guys running the pub that we went back for tea that night. The food was OUTSTANDING and we can highly recommend their special beef and Guinness stew. The starters were also extremely good and the portions were very big.

The drinks were all great(I sampled a lot :-) ) and the service was second to none. We were even given some complimentary drinks.

All in all it was one of the best places we've ever been and it will be the first place we go when we return next year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place for a pint or to eat”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Don't let the outside put you off

The inside is a lot more modern

Its a great place for a drink with a good selection of beers and a cocktail bar on the first floor though i never made it up there.

The food is excellent, Decent size portions and reasonsbly priced as well.

Worth calling in if you are passing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing