We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice staff, dealicious dishes”

The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill
Ranked #96 of 2,558 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to The Parnell Heritage Pub & Grill completely renovated (2012) situated on Parnell Street, D1. (Across the road from Irelands oldest maternity hospital. The Rotunda.) We aim to mix new-age interior with old Irish charm. We also boast Parnell streets only roof top bar serviced by elevator. We offer a varied food menu with emphasis on Irish produce and traditional dishes. We have also taken the time to create a mouth watering cocktail menu. We will be hosting cocktail classes with our resident mixologist on a weekly basis to give you the opportunity to learn the flares of the trade. All live sports fixtures will be shown on our Big screens. All major GAA fixtures. Keep up-to-date with all our current offers here and feel free to get in touch for bookings of any kind.
malaga
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice staff, dealicious dishes”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

i went for the traditional irish food and the guinnes stew was excellent. The staff was really friendly and the service was really fast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BusinesstravellerS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    682
    392
    78
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich,UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The thing that really makes this place is the service. The Bar Manager is friendly, helpful, funny and really looks after you throughout the evening. The food was good and also great value for money. We also enjoyed live music on the Saturday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnandjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hospitality”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were hours late for our table reservation and the kitchen was closed when we finely arrived.
We apologised and the 11 of us sat down to celebrate my sons birthday. Within half an hour the manager presented us with a lovely hot spread as he thought we would be hungry, as we were.
Even a birthday cake for my son. We visited several times over the weekend and found every member of staff terrific as the food and drink was
We would definitely recommend the heritage bar to any one visiting Dublin.
We can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank unbiasedDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Everyday Food”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Recently visited Parnell Heritage Bar and Grill based on recommendations and convenience to apartment. While there was a problem with our order being placed (apparently, it never got to the kitchen), when we asked, the food was delivered quickly and with numerous apologies. Ordered the Guinness stew and the cabbage and bacon. Both meals were very good..probably the best meal I had the entire week in Ireland. Definitely a good choice for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PattiMerritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely Meal and Bar”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Lovely Meal and brilliant staff. Recommend Irish Stew or Beef and Guinness casserole. Staff made you feel welcoming and manager was brilliant as he come over and made a point of chatting to us and recommending over places to visit for live music.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing