We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Pub in Dublin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill

The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill
Ranked #93 of 2,505 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to The Parnell Heritage Pub & Grill completely renovated (2012) situated on Parnell Street, D1. (Across the road from Irelands oldest maternity hospital. The Rotunda.) We aim to mix new-age interior with old Irish charm. We also boast Parnell streets only roof top bar serviced by elevator. We offer a varied food menu with emphasis on Irish produce and traditional dishes. We have also taken the time to create a mouth watering cocktail menu. We will be hosting cocktail classes with our resident mixologist on a weekly basis to give you the opportunity to learn the flares of the trade. All live sports fixtures will be shown on our Big screens. All major GAA fixtures. Keep up-to-date with all our current offers here and feel free to get in touch for bookings of any kind.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Pub in Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just happened to be staying in Jurys Hotel parnell street next door to this pub. Big mistake lol cos we spent the rest of our girlie weekend here. We called in on Saturday morning to plan our day ahead and just thought the staff were so nice and the pub so clean we booked our evening meal here. This is when the true Parnell hospitality kicked in. We thoroughly enjoyed the food and in particularly the craic. Louie, the owner, and Mark the barman are fantastic at their job. They really made a group of six girls from Banbridge feel at home. Well done Parnell Heritage Bar, we loved it

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank liggyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    656
    376
    74
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, fab food and the best service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

First visit to The Parnell Heritage Pub, stayed at Jury,s Hotel next door for the weekend and we were in the bar on Saturday morning to watch the Lions game ... great atmosphere the staff are the best I have come across in a long time!! Booked for dinner in the evening and we were spoilt rotten .... big thank you to the owner Louis and to Mark behind the bar for a memorable weekend - you are in for a lovely treat if you go visit!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara1962_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This pub is very busy both for food & drinkers alike. The roof top beer garden is definitely a huge bonus. Myself & my friend both had the burgers, which were succulent and tasty served on a bap with lettuce & tomoato and delicious home made wedges. Simple food at it's best. The menu isn't huge but there is a nice choice of lamb stew, bacon & cabbage, chicken curry etc. Our's was very reasonable priced at around the €14 mark I think. Service was very fast for the food, good atmosphere here with a varied clientele. Will definitely return for another visit soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barmaid79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best bar in city centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Come here quite often and the reason I come back is because both the service and food is brilliant. The seafood chowder is delicious. Very good location and everything is spotless which is a credit to every staff that works there. Keep the good job up !!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank psl1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good irish food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Went to this pub twice as serve good irish food (stew and boiled bacon).Was just around the corner from out hotel (Gresham) and would highly recommend based on quality and price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank agentmulder86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing