We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pub in Dublin”

The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill
Ranked #97 of 2,558 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to The Parnell Heritage Pub & Grill completely renovated (2012) situated on Parnell Street, D1. (Across the road from Irelands oldest maternity hospital. The Rotunda.) We aim to mix new-age interior with old Irish charm. We also boast Parnell streets only roof top bar serviced by elevator. We offer a varied food menu with emphasis on Irish produce and traditional dishes. We have also taken the time to create a mouth watering cocktail menu. We will be hosting cocktail classes with our resident mixologist on a weekly basis to give you the opportunity to learn the flares of the trade. All live sports fixtures will be shown on our Big screens. All major GAA fixtures. Keep up-to-date with all our current offers here and feel free to get in touch for bookings of any kind.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Pub in Dublin”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just happened to be staying in Jurys Hotel parnell street next door to this pub. Big mistake lol cos we spent the rest of our girlie weekend here. We called in on Saturday morning to plan our day ahead and just thought the staff were so nice and the pub so clean we booked our evening meal here. This is when the true Parnell hospitality kicked in. We thoroughly enjoyed the food and in particularly the craic. Louie, the owner, and Mark the barman are fantastic at their job. They really made a group of six girls from Banbridge feel at home. Well done Parnell Heritage Bar, we loved it

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liggyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    683
    393
    78
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, fab food and the best service!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

First visit to The Parnell Heritage Pub, stayed at Jury,s Hotel next door for the weekend and we were in the bar on Saturday morning to watch the Lions game ... great atmosphere the staff are the best I have come across in a long time!! Booked for dinner in the evening and we were spoilt rotten .... big thank you to the owner Louis and to Mark behind the bar for a memorable weekend - you are in for a lovely treat if you go visit!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara1962_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great pub food”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This pub is very busy both for food & drinkers alike. The roof top beer garden is definitely a huge bonus. Myself & my friend both had the burgers, which were succulent and tasty served on a bap with lettuce & tomoato and delicious home made wedges. Simple food at it's best. The menu isn't huge but there is a nice choice of lamb stew, bacon & cabbage, chicken curry etc. Our's was very reasonable priced at around the €14 mark I think. Service was very fast for the food, good atmosphere here with a varied clientele. Will definitely return for another visit soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barmaid79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best bar in city centre”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Come here quite often and the reason I come back is because both the service and food is brilliant. The seafood chowder is delicious. Very good location and everything is spotless which is a credit to every staff that works there. Keep the good job up !!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psl1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good irish food”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Went to this pub twice as serve good irish food (stew and boiled bacon).Was just around the corner from out hotel (Gresham) and would highly recommend based on quality and price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agentmulder86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Parnell Heritage Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing