We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”
Review of Egans House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Egans House
Ranked #27 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 18, 2005

We recently returned from our trip to Dublin where we stayed at Egans house. Because we got in late we took a cab from the airport, which was the best decision. We have a little trouble starting off with the bus system and where to catch it to go downtown to O’Connell Str. So this saved us a lot of time and headache roaming around the streets looking for the house. We did this on 2 other occasions at night until we finally got the lay of the land. Fortunately we had many very nice people point us in the right direction and we never strayed too far off course.
We have a 3-year-old son that we always bring with us on our trips. We opted not to bring the stroller with us on this trip, which was fine except for when it got close to naptime. We did not want to lose time going back to the house because it is about a 15-minute bus ride to the stop, so we worked around that. I recommend that if you have small children requiring a nap in a bed, stay closer to town.
Breakfast was wonderful and a great reminder of a traditional Irish breakfasts fast. There is also plenty of other cereals, yogurts, breads and fruits to choose from it you do not want that. We had a room for 3, which was just the right size. It allowed a space in the middle of the floor for my son to layout his toys and play. The staff is also very helpful and more than willing to accommodate you with your needs. We had a flight leaving at 1700, so we were also able to leave out bags in a secure area while we explored the city one last time. We had a very good stay.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank drgnfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 457 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2005

We stayed here two nights in late April. The rooms were a bit small, but they were clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and forthcoming with information about Dublin. The breakfast was served buffet style in the dining room. There was plenty of variety, and one could skip lunch after eating a big breakfast here. The location is a little out of the way if you are using public transportation. All in all a good stay here and we would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank nomar5955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
115
Reviewed April 20, 2005

A big thank you to Egans Guesthouse for making our stay there so enjoyable. All staff were very warm, friendly and extremely helpful and the room was absolutely perfect. Great breakfast too!

Big thanx to Egans. Will definitely come back and spread the word...

15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kerry
219
Reviewed April 18, 2005

Great value and a typical Irish Family welcome, I was in Dublin on Business and found the atmosphere "Home away from Home", its now april 2005 and I'm booking again, and can only speak highly of Egan's.

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2005

Stayed three nights in this lovely house. The staff, especially reception were very friendly and went out of their way to help me. Breakfast plentiful and very tasty! Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank cms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Teo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 27jackyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Waterloo Lodge
#26 of 150 in Dublin
321 reviews
North City Centre
Anchor House Dublin
Anchor House Dublin
#23 of 150 in Dublin
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 150 in Dublin
336 reviews
Tipperary House
#10 of 150 in Dublin
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egans House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egans House

Address: 7 Iona Park | Glasnevin, Dublin 9, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: $61 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Egans House 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet residential area, Egans House is an elegant terrace of Edwardian houses. The 23 bedrooms of the guesthouse are en-suite with all modern facilities and much more to cater to all your needs ensuring that your stay has been a comfortable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Egans House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Egans House Hotel Dublin
Egans Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing