We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gorgeous”

The Lovely Food Company
Ranked #267 of 2,543 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Lovely Food Co is delighted to bring Gourmet-Cafe Dining to Terenure Dublin. Brought to you by a multi award winning team we focus on the freshest local food, our team prepare in-house daily to deliver an extensive range of fresh homemade products to our customers. Whatever we don’t produce in house is sourced from some of Ireland's upcoming artisan suppliers.Opening Hours Monday 8:30am until 5pm , Tuesday to Friday 8:30am, last orders 9:30pm, Saturday from 10am with last orders at 9:30pm, and Sunday from 10am until 5:00pm.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Fab little place, amazing lunch, make sure you get a scone (best I've ever had). Staff were great and really nice chilled out atmosphere, will be back again soon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank galwaygirlonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    69
    11
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little Gem hidden away in Terenure.....worth the trip. Fab Food :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Had a recent 3 day trip to Dublin and before we went I done some research on the internet on where to eat and decided to book a table at "The Lovely Food Company" for our first evening. We were stopping in Point Village so the restaurant was a little bit out for us to get too, but took a taxi from the hotel and enjoyed seeing the areas away from Temple Bar. Terenure is a lovely area to visit.
On arrival at the restaurant we were greated by our first name and shown to our table, We booked for the tue evening where there was a special 3 course meal with a bottle of wine for 2 at a price of 50 Euros, and we werent dissapointed. All in all we had a fantastic meal, it was worth every penny. We left the restaurant and walked just down the road to get the bus into Temple Bar.
There is nothing bad to say about this place, its a little hidden Gem that I think everybody taking a trip to Dublin should visit. From the minute you arrive, lovely warm bread placed on table, to the fantastic service and lovely food.
Thank you for making our trip a wonderful experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ZLKE-CUMBRIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent local restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I eat here for lunch or breakfast about five times a week, and sometimes I come twice in one day. I live locally so it is handy and to be honest, it is more of a local than a destination place. The scones are homemade and buttery, they come with butter, cream and jam and are delicious. The coffee is good and the place is spotless. The breakfast is excellent value and very generous, but omit the bacon which is the streaky synthetic smoked variety so it's a bit of a let-down. The chicken on French baguette is good, the salads are more exitic than usual (duck with raspberry vinegar) and if there is a parfait on the lunch menu, order it as it is very good. The real benefit here is the service: they have the most genuine helpful lovely staff who seem to find it a pleasure to serve you which is such a rarity. They do a special each day at lunch which is about €8 or €10 and it often comes with salad and good bread. Like any good local, the food is good but not brilliant so it is not a place for an Irish Times reader to make a pilgrimage to.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marguerite S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Nice menu, Really delicious food.... The staff were next to none. There is a real passion for food and there was lots of little touches like an intro on the menu to the restaurant and warm bread on arrival and fancy soaps in the bathroom..... Id go back again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank figgles_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Amazing food, great value, I only wish they had more seating as it's regularly packed out. Excellent gluten free options also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Somadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lovely Food Company also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
County Dublin, Province of Leinster
 

Been to The Lovely Food Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing