We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Posh dinner place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dublin Wine Rooms

Dublin Wine Rooms
Ranked #322 of 2,386 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Locally sourced, French inspired Irish cuisine with an exclusive enomatic wine tasting system.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Posh dinner place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my wine and gnocchi. The servers were accommodating. The ambience was cozy. Can set you back 20-30? for a good dinner.

Helpful?
Thank JuanangGala
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    60
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Thank you Mark & Co :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have been to this restaurant about 3 or 4 times and it's lovely to have a nice smiling face greet you each time. Whether you're going just for a drink or to eat the Dublin Wine rooms is a great experience. The decor and atmosphere are just right. 

Great restaurants need the service to be as good as the food and this is where Dublin Wine rooms is way out in front. The staff are friendly, very knowledgable and attentive without been intrusive and all seem to love their job !! especially Mark who is a great sommelier and knows all about the great selection of wines

The food is excellent from the antipasti menu to the full a al carte to the coffees :-) and great value. 

Try this restaurant, you won't be disappointed. I'll be back, thank you. 

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annemarieelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Burg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The three of us enjoyed a lot the food this Saturday evening. We read some comments and after be there we completely agree with those. The food is really good, the wine selection and the personal. We will try to come back during our time in Dublin!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Klara_Zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try it out! For a fun informative evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had the pleasure of visiting Dublin Wine Rooms recently! And I really enjoyed it! You can taste a vast array of wines, and learn from the Sommelier, how the flavour and texture has been developed! Then you can buy a half or full glass of your choice! Great way to taste wines that youse have been familiar with yet you were afraid to purchase a whole bottle, just to find you may not have liked it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank visitor2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I've been coming here regularly for a year now. The food is always surprising and delicious. It is also the only place that I know in Dublin where they give you great bread for free. The wine list is extensive and each bottle that I had was great value and really delicious. The prices, especially for Dublin, are really good value. And finally, the staff are always nice, friendly and very efficient, not mention that they are also very good looking!!!! I recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bimbamb0um
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dublin Wine Rooms also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dublin Wine Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing