We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Thank you Mark & Co :-)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dublin Wine Rooms

Dublin Wine Rooms
Ranked #393 of 2,479 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Locally sourced, French inspired Irish cuisine with an exclusive enomatic wine tasting system.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Thank you Mark & Co :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have been to this restaurant about 3 or 4 times and it's lovely to have a nice smiling face greet you each time. Whether you're going just for a drink or to eat the Dublin Wine rooms is a great experience. The decor and atmosphere are just right. 

Great restaurants need the service to be as good as the food and this is where Dublin Wine rooms is way out in front. The staff are friendly, very knowledgable and attentive without been intrusive and all seem to love their job !! especially Mark who is a great sommelier and knows all about the great selection of wines

The food is excellent from the antipasti menu to the full a al carte to the coffees :-) and great value. 

Try this restaurant, you won't be disappointed. I'll be back, thank you. 

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annemarieelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    60
    17
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Den Burg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The three of us enjoyed a lot the food this Saturday evening. We read some comments and after be there we completely agree with those. The food is really good, the wine selection and the personal. We will try to come back during our time in Dublin!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Klara_Zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try it out! For a fun informative evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I had the pleasure of visiting Dublin Wine Rooms recently! And I really enjoyed it! You can taste a vast array of wines, and learn from the Sommelier, how the flavour and texture has been developed! Then you can buy a half or full glass of your choice! Great way to taste wines that youse have been familiar with yet you were afraid to purchase a whole bottle, just to find you may not have liked it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank visitor2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I've been coming here regularly for a year now. The food is always surprising and delicious. It is also the only place that I know in Dublin where they give you great bread for free. The wine list is extensive and each bottle that I had was great value and really delicious. The prices, especially for Dublin, are really good value. And finally, the staff are always nice, friendly and very efficient, not mention that they are also very good looking!!!! I recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bimbamb0um
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful wine and food experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Four of us spent a wonderful evening in the wine bar at the Dublin wine rooms last Saturday. The quality of the food and its cost is amazing value. I've been in other restaurants in Dublin with similar quality but the prices are at least €10-12 more per main course.

We got a lovely selection of gratis breads and olive oil/balsamic vinegar to start. This was followed by a tasty mouse-bouche. The waiter/somellier was really really friendly and very skilled in his knowledge of wine. He selected a delicious Baron De Ley Rioja aged for 20 months in oak casks and went perfectly with both my starter and main course. The scallops and pork belly starter I had was generous in size and big on taste. Yummy. My better half had the salmon which was delicate. My mains of guinea fowl was my first time to taste this dish and I'm glad I waited to have it here. She had the monkfish which I'm told is difficult to do properly and both were really outstanding. I could barely put away the desert. The mains and starters proportions are quite generous.

The decor of DWR is really sleek. I loved the background music. Someone has good taste there :-) Mostly though, the service was very friendly and attentive from staff operating to a high degree of skill.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thebigbejaysus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dublin Wine Rooms also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dublin Wine Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing