We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for 1 day tour of Belfast Titanic and northern Ireland”

Titanic and Belfast Day Tours
Ranked #66 of 233 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Day Tours Of Belfast and The New Titanic Visitor Center. A great day tour from Dublin to Belfast and the Titanic quarter where the Titanic was built 100 years ago. The tour starts out from Dublin at 8am and travels North stopping in Drogheda,(a small town that sits on the river Boyne) Mellifont Abbey the first Cistercian Monastery in Ireland and Monasterboice which has some of the finest high Crosses in the World.Finally making our way to Belfast and a tour of the Catholic and Protestant communities before making our way to the new Titanic Visitor center. The tour will return to Dublin for approx 7pm.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great for 1 day tour of Belfast Titanic and northern Ireland”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Titanic museum is wonderful. Tour guide very informative about the history of Belfast, etc. Highly recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BRLAAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    20
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must see”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a must see if you are looking to see the Titanic in Belfast. My daughter and I stayed in Dublin and originally thought of catching a train ourselves. So glad we didnt. Our guide was knowledgable and entertaining. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tjgrasshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
183 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Informative fun tour”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I went on the tour of Belfast and Titanic with Mike and it was a great tour. The stops we made on the way were great additions to the museum in addition to all the things we learned on our drive about the history of Ireland. I would highly recommend it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Nate080411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Titanic and open top Bus Trip”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Titanic museum is well worth a visit but give yourself plenty of time to take it all in, if using the open top bus to hop on and off, then do this for the Titanic museum and take full advantage of this trip.
The open top bus can take over an hour and then the museum possible two or more hours, best to book during holiday times for the museum.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank burtonraquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Belfast, Droghada and Monasterboice tour”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I arranged this tour for myself, husband, daughter and son-in-law from Dublin prior to a 10 day tour. I had seen the Titanic Experience but wanted everyone else to see it. Everyone had a great time, plenty of time at the Experience. In the past I have taken the train from Dublin up to Belfast for the day, but this tour is a better value since other stops are included. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone - the Titanic Experience is a MUST DO for anyone!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank rekuehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titanic and Belfast Day Tours also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Titanic and Belfast Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing